Deadlines

Submit your application as soon as it's ready! The IRB meets to review applications only once each month during the academic year. These deadlines are the latest dates you can submit an application for each month's meeting. But many proposals don't need review by the full committee—they're processed and approved throughout the month. In most cases, review takes about two weeks.

The IRB does not meet during the summer.

If your research involves risk or involves a "vulnerable population" (e.g., children), it will require review at a meeting. For an application to be considered, the complete and final version must be submitted at least one week before the committee meets. Incomplete, draft, or partial applications received by this date will be considered to have missed the deadline.


 

2016

Meeting, Friday, January 29 - Deadline, noon, Friday, January 22

Meeting, Friday, February 26 - Deadline, midnight, Friday, February 19

Meeting, Friday, March 18 - Deadline, midnight, Friday, March 11

Meeting, Friday, April 22 - Deadline, midnight, Friday, April 15

Meeting, Friday, May 20 - Deadline, midnight, Friday, May 13