Annual Student CAPP Award

Every year the Committee on Art in Public Places honors a senior major in the Program in Studio Art for outstanding artistic achievement. The chosen student receives a modest cash prize, and a work from his or her oeuvre is selected to be displayed somewhere on campus for a period of two years.

For 2017 the Committee has chosen to honor Daniella Silva ’17. Daniella’s work has been installed on the lower lobby of the Axinn Center at Starr Library.

Exhaust Drawing 03, Boston and Back, by Alex Russo
Exhaust Drawing 03: Boston and Back, by Alex Russo ’14


Sum of All Parts, by Ann Ulrich
Sum of All Parts, by Ann Ulrich ’13


Previous CAPP Award Winners

2017: Daniella Silva
2016: Kristina Pallova
2015: Sally Caruso
2014: Alex Russo
2013: Ann Ulrich
2012: Julia Sisson
2011: Ryan Scura
2010: Jack Reed
2009: Madeleine Terry
2008: Kristin Link
2007: Brett Foreman
2006: Daniel Houghton
2005: Luke Carson
2004: Rebecca Potts
2003: Gigi Gatewood
2002: John Joy
2001: Brian Guercio
2000: Eliza Collins
1999: Peter Brooks
1998: John Crane
1997: Caroline Griffith

Art in Public Places
Middlebury College Museum of Art
Mahaney Center for the Arts
Route 30
Middlebury, VT 05753
Ph: (802) 443-5235
Fax: (802) 443-2069