Jean-Guihen Queyras; 11/02/2018

Jean-Guihen Queyras, Cello
Friday, November 2, 2018 – 7:00 PM
Mahaney Center for the Arts, Robison Hall

The French cello virtuoso performs some of J. S. Bach's most beloved music: the six Suites for Unaccompanied Cello. "Queyras performs as he breathes....His technical ease allows him to play with the music, to knead it, giving a particular character to each work...he brings the universe to the end of his bow."—Le Devoir, Montréal. This special event includes a reception at intermission. A Nelson Series event, made possible with generous support from Olin C. Robison. Reserved seating. Tickets: $28/22/10/6

Learn More | Media | Program | Biography | Press Release

Mahaney Center for the Arts
Middlebury College
South Main St./Route 30 South
72 Porter Field Rd.
Middlebury, VT 05753
(802) 443-3168 phone
(802) 443-2834 fax