NESCAC Winter Academic Team Announced

March 6, 2006

The New England Small College Athletic Conference (NESCAC) has announced its 2006 Winter All-Academic Selections. To be honored, a student-athlete must have reached junior academic standing and be a varsity letter winner with a cumulative grade point average of at least 3.35. A transfer student must have completed one year of study at the institution. The following are Middlebury's representatives:

Name Yr. Hometown Sport
Khristoph Becker Sr. Media, Pa. Indoor Track
Yen-I Chen Sr. Rigaud, Que. Hockey
David Coriell Sr. Killington, Vt. Alpine Skiing
Caitlin Flint Sr. Cohasset, Mass. Squash
Jessica Fox Jr. Bronxville, N.Y. Swimming
Megan Gambino Sr. Syracuse, N.Y. Indoor Track
Erica Goodman Sr. Fort Ann, N.Y. Basketball
Carlie Harrington Jr. Duxbury, Mass. Basketball
Lacey Hebert Sr. Keene, N.H. Basketball
Rob Hillas Sr. Princeton, N.J. Swimming
Wil Hyatt Jr. Amesbury, Mass. Basketball
Eric Lafreniere Jr. Ste-Anne, Manitoba Hockey
Taylor Leach Sr. Old Forge, N.Y. Nordic Skiing
Meira Lifson Jr. Edina, Minn. Indoor Track
Kara Plunkett Jr. Topsfield, Mass. Indoor Track
John Rayburn Jr. Washington, D.C. Swimming
Liza Reed Sr. S. Burlington, Vt. Swimming
Mollie Reed Sr. S. Burlington, Vt. Swimming
Colleen Reynolds Sr. Rutherford, N.J. Swimming
Dan Vogel Sr. Rockville, Md. wimming
Dana Weissman Jr. New York, N.Y. Basketball
Jake Whitcomb Sr. Worthington, Mass. Nordic Skiing
Liz Yale-Loehr Sr. Ithaca, N.Y. Hockey
Kara Zarchin Sr. Oakton, Va. Squash