Spring Sportsmanship Team Announced

May 28, 2008

The New England Small College Athletic Conference announced the inaugural Spring All-Sportsmanship Team for each spring sport sponsored by the conference. The All-Sportsmanship Team is composed of one student-athlete from each institution for each sport and is selected by the players and coaches from their respective team for their positive contributions to sportsmanship. The student-athlete selected must be in good academic standing and a member of the team at the conclusion of the season in order to be eligible for selection.

The All-Sportsmanship Team recognizes student-athletes from each varsity sport who have demonstrated outstanding dedication to sportsmanship. These student-athletes exhibit respect for themselves, teammates, coaches, opponents, and spectators. They display sportsmanship not only as a participant in their sport but also as a spectator and in their everyday lives. Through their positive actions and example, these student-athletes inspire others to adhere to the quality of sportsmanship that the NESCAC and the NCAA endorse.

The following were Middlebury's honorees:
Nick Lefeber - Baseball
Yanik Bababekov - Men's Lacrosse
Katie Sparkes - Women's Lacrosse
Brittany Burke - Softball
Filip Marinkovic - Men's Tennis
Amy Berkman - Women's Tennis
Pat Sedney - Men's Track
Ceara Danaher - Women's Track