Senior Awards Announced

May 26, 2008

Middlebury College recently recognized seven seniors with its annual Athletic Awards at a senior luncheon. The following were recipients of the awards:

A. Bayard Russ '66 Memorial Athletic Award
Honoring, when merited, that senior who is most outstanding in two intercollegiate sports by best exemplifying the excellence of performance, aggressiveness, leadership, tremendous desire and team spirit of A. Bayard Russ '66.
Jimmy Butcher (Garden City, N.J.)
Reid Berrien (Westport, Conn.)

Deborah Parton Memorial Award
For exemplifying the spirit and of dedication of Deb Parton
Lacey Farrell (Westport, Conn.)

John P. Stabile Memorial Trophy
Awarded annually to the male athlete who best exemplifies the Middlebury Spirit.
Scott Bartlett (Pittsford, N.Y.)

Mike Wilson Trophy (This was presented to a junior)
Awarded, when merited, to the Middlebury athlete, who, while overcoming personal challenge, has shown such spirit, enthusiasm and unselfish devotion to the members of the team that is has been an inspiration in creating team morale.
Harrison Bane (Marblehead, Mass.)

Hazeltine-Klevenow Memorial Trophy

For best combining ability in athletics and excellence in scholarship.
Andrew Harris (Waterbury Center, Vt.)
Elise Tarbi (Stow, Mass.)