Winter All-Sportsmanship Team Announced

March 13, 2008

The New England Small College Athletic Conference announced the inaugural Winter All-Sportsmanship Team for each winter sport sponsored by the conference. The All-Sportsmanship Team is composed of one student-athlete from each institution for each sport and is selected by the players and coaches from their respective team for their positive contributions to sportsmanship. The student-athlete selected must be in good academic standing and a member of the team at the conclusion of the season in order to be eligible for selection.

The All-Sportsmanship Team recognizes student-athletes from each varsity sport who have demonstrated outstanding dedication to sportsmanship. These student-athletes exhibit respect for themselves, teammates, coaches, opponents, and spectators. They display sportsmanship not only as a participant in their sport but also as a spectator and in their everyday lives. Through their positive actions and example, these student-athletes inspire others to adhere to the quality of sportsmanship that the NESCAC and the NCAA endorse.

The following were Middlebury's honorees:
Andrew Harris - Men's Basketball
Katie Fisher - Women's Basketball
Jed McDonald - Men's Hockey
Margaret MacDonald - Women's Hockey
Simon Keyes - Men's Squash
Brooke Farquhar - Women's Squash
Donnie Stuart - Men's Swimming
Whitney Thomas - Women's Swimming