Senior Awards Announced

May 26, 2009

Middlebury College recently recognized eight seniors with its annual Athletic Awards. The following were recipients of the awards:

A. Bayard Russ '66 Memorial Athletic Award
Honoring, when merited, that senior who is most outstanding in two intercollegiate sports by best exemplifying the excellence of performance, aggressiveness, leadership, tremendous desire and team spirit of A. Bayard Russ '66.
Andrew Matson (Coventry, R.I.) - football/baseball
Taryn Petrelli (Harrison, N.Y.) - field hockey/lacrosse

Deborah Parton Memorial Award
For exemplifying the spirit and of dedication of Deb Parton

Lindsay Patterson (Aspen, Colo.) - volleyball

John P. Stabile Memorial Trophy
Awarded annually to the male athlete who best exemplifies the Middlebury Spirit.

Chandler Koglmeier (Cincinnati, Ohio) - Track & Field

Mike Wilson Trophy
Awarded, when merited, to the Middlebury athlete, who, while overcoming personal challenge, has shown such spirit, enthusiasm and unselfish devotion to the members of the team that is has been an inspiration in creating team morale.

Mary Roberts (Hudson, Wis.) - women's swimming
Nathaan Demers (Dracut, Mass.) - men's soccer

Hazeltine-Klevenow Memorial Trophy

For best combining ability in athletics and excellence in scholarship.

Rainey Johnson (St. Louis, Mo.) - cross country
Lindsay Rotherham (Bozeman, Mont.) - soccer