Senior Athletic Awards Announced

May 24, 2013

Middlebury College recently recognized eight seniors with its annual Athletic Awards held at Mead Chapel on campus. The following were recipients of the awards:

A. Bayard Russ ’66 Memorial Athletic Award
Honoring, when merited, that senior who is most outstanding in two intercollegiate sports by best exemplifying the excellence of performance, aggressiveness, leadership, tremendous desire and team spirit of A. Bayard Russ ‘66.
Lauren Greer (N. Hampton, N.H.) – Field Hockey/Women’s Hockey
Billy Chapman (Greenwich, Conn.) – Football/Men’s Lacrosse

Deborah Parton Memorial Award
For exemplifying the spirit and of dedication of Deb Parton
Heather Marrison (Brewster, N.Y.) – Women’s Hockey/Women’s Lacrosse

John P. Stabile Memorial Trophy
Awarded annually to the male athlete who best exemplifies the Middlebury Spirit.
Michael Morris (Scarsdale, N.Y.) - Baseball

Mike Wilson Trophy
Awarded, when merited, to the Middlebury athlete, who, while overcoming personal challenge, has shown such spirit, enthusiasm and unselfish devotion to the members of the team that is has been an inspiration in creating team morale.
Lucy Wagner (Austin, Texas) – Women’s Soccer
Will Gibbons (Lexington, Mass.) – Track & Field

Hazeltine-Klevenow Memorial Trophy
For best combining ability in athletics and excellence in scholarship.
Tracy Borsinger (Chatham, N.J.) – Women’s Basketball
Patrick Rooney (Skaneateles, N.Y.) – Track & Field


Front Row (L-R): Lucy Wagner, Heather Marrison, Lauren Greer and Tracy Borsinger.
Back Row (L-R): Billy Chapman, Michael Morris, Will Gibbons and Patrick Rooney.