Spring Sportsmanship Team Announced

May 28, 2013

The New England Small College Athletic Conference announced its Spring All-Sportsmanship Team for each fall sport sponsored by the conference. The All-Sportsmanship Team is composed of one student-athlete from each institution for each sport and is selected by the players and coaches from their respective team for their positive contributions to sportsmanship. The student-athlete selected must be in good academic standing and a member of the team at the conclusion of the season in order to be eligible for selection.

The following were Middlebury's honorees:
Michael Morris - Sr - Scarsdale, N.Y. - Baseball
John Duvnjak - Sr. - Manhasset, N.Y. - Men's Lacrosse
Alice Pfeifer - Sr. - Washington, D.C. - Women's Lacrosse
Emily Kraytenberg - Jr. - Londonderry, N.H. - Softball
Will Oberrender - Sr. - Edina, Minn. - Men's Tennis
Leah Kepping - Sr. - Northport, N.Y. - Women's Tennis
Stu Fram - Sr. - Waterbury Center, Vt. - Men's Track & Field
Molly McLean - Sr. - East Islip, N.Y. - Women's Track & Field