Eight Seniors Earn NFF Hampshire Society Honors

May 15, 2013

Eight senior football players added one more academic accolade to their respective careers, earning recognition by the National Football Foundation (NFF) Hampshire Honor Society. Defensive linemen Andrew Ackerman and James Tilson join offensive linemen Harris Huguenard, Daniel Lungo, and Ling Zhou as recipients of the award, while a pair of linebackers, Andrew Donnelly and John Wiet along with defensive back Andrew Singley round out the eight winners.

While these seniors led the Panthers to an impressive 7-1 finish, establishing several school and conference records along the way, the honors are based on a combination academic and athletic abilities. Each award winner held at least a 3.2 GPA and was a starter or a significant substitute in their last year of eligibility, while meeting all NCAA-mandated progress towards degree requirements and graduation.