Human Resources Staff Members

Vice President

Karen L. Miller
VP for Office of Human Resources and Office of Risk and Compliance
802.443.5275
karenm@middlebury.edu

Provides strategic leadership for the institution’s Office of Human Resources and Office of Risk and Compliance, both of which serve all of Middlebury's schools and programs.

Employee Relations

 

Laura Carotenuto
Employee Relations Manager
802.443.2012
lcaroten@middlebury.edu

Manages the employee relations function. Oversees delivery of HR services to College community. Coordinates implementation of HR strategies and programs. Provides explanations and interpretations of Middlebury College policies and procedures and state and federal employment laws as they apply to the College.

Benefits and Compensation

 

Cheryl Mullins
Director, Human Resources
802.443.5542
cmullins@middlebury.edu

Manages the College's health & welfare benefit plans, retirement plan, leave policies and programs, and the staff compensation program. as well as the College’s international HR programs. Analyzes and implements process improvement and redesign.  HIPAA Compliance Officer. 

Franklin Daniel
Benefits Specialist
802.443.5755
fdaniel@middlebury.edu

Administer the college's retirement plans as well as the medical and dental plans for retirees. Meet with employees regarding retiring from the College.  Administer the College's dependent tuition benefit.
Assists with the College's Health & Welfare Benefits. Meets with employees regarding insurance benefits.

Nancy Lindberg
HR Specialist
802.443.3372
nlindberg@middlebury.edu

Assists with the College's Health & Welfare Benefits. Meets with employees regarding insurance benefits.

Perry Richards
Compensation Specialist
802.443.5882
pgrichar@middlebury.edu

Responsible for administration of the College's staff compensation programs, including job evaluation, Fair Labor Standards Act determination, maintenance of the job description database, and support of the annual merit increase process.

Petrina teRiele
Global HR Specialist
802.443.3259
pteriele@middlebury.edu

Day-to-day administration of the College’s international HR  processes.  Also responsible for maintaining the staff job description website.

Patty Saunders
Disability and Leave Specialist
802.443.5338
patricia@middlebury.edu

Assists staff and faculty who need time away from work for personal, family, or medical reasons or who have work-related injuries. Administers worker's compensation claims, short- and long-term disability claims, and FMLA leaves.

Talent Acquisition

 

Cathy Vincent
Director, Talent Acquisition, Human Resources
802.443.5624
vincent@middlebury.edu

PeopleAdmin support for hiring managers and approvers, Interfolio support for summer Language School postings, independent contractor determinations.

Manages faculty salary administration.

Jason Cable
Employment Specialist
802.443.5668
jcable@middlebury.edu

Jenna Quenneville
Employment Specialist
802.443.2932 jenna@middlebury.edu

Oversee recruitment and staff employment process and assist department and managers with their staffing needs.

Samantha Flint (Sam)
Student Employment Specialist
802.443.2551 sflint@middlebury.edu

Oversees Student Employment. Facilitates completion of new hire paperwork.

Ethan Nappi
HR Admin Coordinator
802.443.3640
enappi@middlebury.edu

Provides direct customer service, office operations and new employee on-boarding support.  Training registrations (new employee orientation & safety training).

Erin Kilpeck
Lead HR Information Coordinator 802.443.5156
ekilpeck@middlebury.edu

Develops and oversees staff Web timekeeping process, including testing and troubleshooting problem areas and ongoing upgrades.

Philip Stapleton
HR Coordinator- Staffing
802.443.5702
pstapleton@middlebury.edu

Assists with the administration of a variety of human resources activities to support the talent acquisition team.

HCM Implementation

Ellen Usilton
HCM Implementation Lead
802.443.5467
eusilton@middlebury.edu

Leading the Middlebury implementation of Oracle’s Human Capital Management System and managing HRIS function.

Lisa Hoff
HR Information Systems Specialist, Human Resources
802.443.3372
lmhoff@middlebury.edu
Maintains Human Resources information management systems and reporting.
Patrick Salomon
HR Coordinator - HCM Implementation
802.443.5261
psalomon@middlebury.edu
Provides data analysis and support for Oracle HCM project implementation.

 NOTE: Sheila Cameron, Training and Development Manager, has moved to the Office of the Provost. Please click on the link provided for more information.

Middlebury
Human Resources
Marble Works
152 Maple St.
Suite 101
Suite 203 (Benefits)
Middlebury, VT 05753
Phone: 802-443-5465
Fax: 802-443-2920
Benefits Fax: 802-443-2058