Middlebury

 
Office of the VP for Student Affairs & Dean of the College

 

Shirley M. Collado

VP for Student Affairs & Dean of the College
Associate Professor of Psychology

Office: Old Chapel 104
Email: scollado@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5382
Office Hours: By appointment.

Elizabeth J. Burchard

Associate Dean of the College, Director of Public Safety

Email: eburchard@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5201

Penny Deacon

Assistant to the Dean of the College

Office: Old Chapel 103
Email: pdellven@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5771

Jessica Holmes

Professor of Economics
Director, MiddCORE

Office: DKE Alumni House 203
Email: jholmes@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3439
Office Hours: Wednesday 10:00 AM-NOON; or by appointment

Jon Isham

Professor of Economics
Faculty Director, Center for Social Entrepreneurship

Office: Franklin Environmental Ctr Hillcrest 214
Email: jisham@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3238
Office Hours: Monday 11:00 AM-12:15 PM & Tuesday 2:15-3:15 PM at the Franklin Environmental Center at Hillcrest; Friday 3:00-4:00 PM at the Center for Social Entrepreneurship

Gus Jordan

Executive Director, Health and Counseling Services

Office: Centeno House 003
Email: jordan@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5141
Office Hours: By appointment.

Larry Yarbrough

Pardon Tillinghast Prof of Religion; Dir, Scott Center

Office: Munroe Hall 101
Email: yarbroug@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5294

Erin Quinn

Director of Athletics

Office: Memorial Field House
Email: quinn@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5253

Sue Ritter

Human Relations Officer

Office: DKE Alumni House
Email: sritter@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3289

Elizabeth H. Robinson

Director, Project on Innovation in the Liberal Arts

Office: 118 South Main Street 103
Email: elizabet@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5265

 

Office of the Dean of Students

 

Katy Smith Abbott

Dean of Students
Assistant Professor of the History of Art and Architecture

Office: Old Chapel 204
Email: smithabb@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3233
Office Hours: By appointment

JJ Boggs

Associate Dean of Students for Student Activities & Orientation

Office: McCullough
Email: jboggs@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3108
Office Hours: Most Tuesdays and Thursdays from 4-6pm or by appointment

Diane M. DiLoreto

Assistant, Student Life Admin.

Office: McCullough 136
Email: dmdiloreto@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3233

Karen Guttentag

Associate Dean for Judicial Affairs and Student Life

Office: McCullough 138
Email: kguttent@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.2024

Jennifer T. Herrera

Assistant Director of Student Activities
Special Assistant to the Dean of the College

Office: McCullough 230
Email: jherrera@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5743

Barbara McCall

Dir Health & Wellness Ed

Office: McCullough 137
Email: bmccall@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5361

 

Commons Teams

Atwater

Michelle Nelson

Associate Director Admissions; Co-Head, Atwater Commons

Office: Emma Willard House 206
Email: mmnelson@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5165

Peter Nelson

Professor of Geography; Co-Head, Atwater Commons

Office: McCardell Bicentennial Hall 313
Email: pbnelson@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3247
Office Hours: By appointment only

Scott Barnicle

Commons Dean - Atwater

Office: Allen Hall 153A
Email: sbarnicl@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3310

Debbie Cousino

Commons Coordinator

Office: Allen Hall 153
Email: cousino@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3310

Brainerd

Roman Graf

Professor of German; Head, Brainerd Commons

Office: on leave academic year
Email: graf@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5213
Office Hours: Mon 10:00 11:00 a.m.; Thurs 3:00-4:00 p.m. in FIC, and by appointment

Natasha V. Chang

Commons Dean - Brainerd
Asst. Professor of Italian

Office: Stewart Hall 216
Email: nchang@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3320
Office Hours: By appointment. Please contact Diane Burnham, the Brainerd Commons Coordinator, at 443-3320 for availability.

Diane Burnham

Commons Coordinator

Office: Stewart Hall 214
Email: dburnham@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3320

Cook

Matthew Dickerson

Professor of Computer Science; Commons Head, Cook

Office: Battell Hall 151
Email: dickerso@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5460
Office Hours: Mon., Tues., & Thurs. 2:30 - 3:30 PM

Ian Sutherland

Commons Dean - Cook
Visiting Associate Professor, Department of Classics

Office: Battell North 150
Email: isutherland@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3330
Office Hours: by appointment

Linda Schiffer

Commons Coordinator

Office: Battell North 150
Email: lschiffe@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3330

Ross

Maria Hatjigeorgiou

Faculty Co-Head, Ross Commons; Lecturer in Religion and GSFS

Office: Munroe Hall 402
Email: mhatjige@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3029

Pavlos Sfyroeras

Associate Professor of Classics, Faculty Co-Head, Ross Commons

Office: Twilight Hall 210
Email: psfyroer@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.2530

Ann Hanson

Commons Dean - Ross

Office: LaForce Hall 008
Email: hanson@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3340

Taunia Cantin

Commons Coordinator

Office: LaForce Hall 002
Email: tcantin@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3340

Wonnacott

Jonathan Miller-Lane

Commons Head - Wonnacott
Associate Professor of Education Studies

Office: Twilight Hall 107
Email: jmillerl@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3459

Matt Longman

Commons Dean - Wonnacott

Office: Battell South 122
Email: longman@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3350

Brenda Fizur

Commons Coordinator

Office: Battell South 123
Email: bfizur@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3350