Community Music

Community Music session II
Community Music session

There are several opportunities for students, faculty, and community members to share traditional music together:

Informal and often impromptu Scottish & Irish sessions occasionally take place on campus and also Carol's Hungry Mind Café. Please contact Timothy Cummings for more information.

There are also monthly Scottish fiddle sessions being hosted by the Champlain Valley Scottish Fiddle Club, on the first Sundays of each month, beginning 2pm. More information, as well as their repertoire list, can be found on their website.

Shape-note singers typically gather either in town or on campus to sing selections from The Sacred Harp on second Sundays, from 1-3pm. Please contact Debby Moody for more information: moody.debby [at] gmail.com

 

Private Music Lessons

Fall 2015 Private Music Lessons
Online registration: September 15-19
Lessons begin: September 21

AFFILIATE ARTISTS 2015 - 2016

Affiliate%20Artists

 

Bagpipes and Celtic Whistle,
Irish and Scottish Harp

Timothy Cummings, bagpipes,
Irish whistle
pipingtim@gmail.com

Dominique Dodge, Celtic harp
dominiquetheharper@hotmail.com

Drums

Russ Lawton, drums
sub55@live.com

Fiddle, Banjo,
Beginning Mandolin

Peter Sutherland
epact@gmavt.net

Guitar

Paul Asbell,
acoustic/electric guitar
pasbell@paulasbell.com

Dayve Huckett, acoustic/electric
guitar and ukulele
dayvehuckett@hotmail.com

Eric Despard, classical guitar
edespard@comcast.net

Harmonica

Mark Lavoie, harmonica
lavoie@gmavt.net

Piano, Harpsichord,
and Organ

Sadie Brightman, piano
sadiedb@gmail.com

Diana Fanning, piano
fanning@middlebury.edu

Emory Fanning, organ
efanning@middlebury.edu

Dick Forman, jazz piano
forman@middlebury.edu

Cynthia Huard, piano, harpsichord
huard@middlebury.edu

Natasha Koval Paden, piano
william.paden@uvm.edu

 

 

Strings

Paul Reynolds, viola
pkr10@hotmail.com

Katherine Winterstein, violin
kathwint@mac.com

Dieuwke Davydov, cello
ddcello@gmail.com

Glendon Ingalls, bass
ingallstaff2@comcast.net

Voice

Carol Christensen
christen@middlebury.edu

Dick Forman, jazz voice
forman@middlebury.edu


Susanne Peck

lunalove@gmavt.net

Beth Thompson
tosca@vermontel.net

Winds, horns and reeds

Miles Donahue, saxophone
milesdonahue@comcast.net

Mia Fritze,
french horn
mmfritze@gmail.com

Dan Frostman, oboe
dfrostma@middlebury.edu

Glendon Ingalls, trumpet
ingallstaff2@comcast.net

Bear Irwin, trombone
birwin@rssu.org

Anne Janson, flute
anne.janson1@gmail.com

Steven Klimowski, clarinet
clarinetster@gmail.com