icon-arrow-down icon-arrow-left icon-arrow-right icon-arrow-up icon-calendar icon-check icon-close icon-compass icon-email icon-facebook icon-instagram icon-linkedin icon-map icon-play icon-plus icon-search icon-twitter icon-vimeo icon-youtube

Our MBA faculty are both dedicated teachers and active professionals in their fields.

They publish regularly in leading outlets, including Harvard Business Review, Foreign Affairs, Journal of International Business Studies, and California Management Review. They are asked to offer expertise through consultation and publication for organizations including the Professional Risk Managers’ International Association and the World Bank. They bring a genuine commitment to the success of our students and become mentors and colleagues.

William Brooks

Adjunct Faculty

Email: wbrooks@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4155
Office: McGowan Building

Canri Chan


Email: canri.chan@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-6501
Office: McCone Building M218

Sandra Dow


Email: smdow@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4187
Office: McCone Building M211

Kent Glenzer

Dean and Program Chair, Master of Business Administration

Email: kglenzer@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4149
Office: McCone Building M114

Shalini Gopalkrishnan

Visiting Professor

Email: sgopalkrishnan@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4155
Office: McCone Building

Constantin Gurdgiev

Associate Professor

Email: cgurdgiev@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4155
Office: McCone Building

Thomas Hout

Visiting Professor

Email: thout@miis.edu
Office: McCone Building

Eric Israel

Adjunct Professor

Email: eisrael@miis.edu
Tel: (201) 785-4332

Sara Olsen

Adjunct Professor

Email: solsen@miis.edu
Tel: (510) 368-7272

Don Sciglimpaglia

Visiting Professor

Email: dsciglimpaglia@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-6426
Office: McCone Building M220A

Yuwei Shi


Email: yshi@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-6682
Office: Casa Fuente Building CF443C

Lyuba Zarsky


Email: lzarsky@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-6436
Office: McGowan Building MG320B

Faculty Emeritus

Fredric Kropp

Professor Emeritus

Email: fredric.kropp@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-6684
Office: 400 Pacific