



Ocean Climate Action Summit DRAFT Attendee List (as of 10.10.19)

Name/Title

Mr. Bob Battalio, Vice-President and Chief Engineer, Environmental Hydrology Coastal Zone Engineering and Management, Environmental Science Associates

Dr. Michael Beck, Research Professor, Institute of Marine Sciences, U.C. Santa Cruz

Ms. Whitney Berry, Climate Change Program Manager, California Ocean Protection Council

Mr. Steve Black, Founder and President, Castle Wind; Attorney and Energy Policy Expert

Mr. Sean Bothwell, Executive Director, California Coastkeeper Alliance

Ms. Kalina Browne, RAY Conservation Diversity Fellow, Climate Team, the Ocean Conservancy

Dr. Juliano Calil, Co-Founder, Virtual Planet Technologies and Faculty, Middlebury Institute of International Studies

Ms. Aimee David, Director of Ocean Policy Strategies, Monterey Bay Aquarium

Dr. Fernando DePaolis, Dean, Graduate School of International Policy and Management

Dr. Andrew Devogelaere, Research Coordinator and SIMoN Program Director, Monterey Bay National Marine Sanctuary

Ms. Erin Eastwood, Ocean Policy Campaign Manager, Monterey Bay Aquarium

Ms. Laura Engeman, Program Director, Center for Climate Change Impacts & Adaptation (UCSD)

Ms. Sherry Flumerfelt, Executive Director, Monterey Bay Fisheries Trust

Ms. Kaitilin Gaffney, Director, Ocean Coast and Fisheries Program, Resources Legacy Fund

Dr. Lauren Garske-Garcia, Ecologist, California Coastal Commission

Dr. Michael Graham, Director of Advancement and Development and Professor of Marine Ecology, Moss Landing Marine Laboratories; President, Sustainable Seaculture Technologies, Monterey Bay Seaweeds

Ms. Marce Gutiérrez-Graudiņš, Founder and Executive Director, Azul

Councilmember Alan Haffa, Monterey City Council

Mr. Dan Jacobson, State Director, Environment California

Dr. Krista Kamer, Director, California State University Council on Ocean Affairs, Science & Technology (COAST)

Dr. Anne Kapuscinski, Director, Coastal Science and Policy Program, U.C. Santa Cruz

Mr. Bob Keefe, Executive Director, Environmental Entrepreneurs(E2)

Dr. Philp King, Associate Professor of Economics, San Francisco State University

Mr. John Laird, State Senate Candidate (CA-17) and Former California Secretary of Natural Resources

Dr. Charles Lester, Researcher, Marine Science Institute, University of California, Santa Barbara

Dr. Assis Malaquias, Chair of Global Studies and Maritime Affairs, Cal Maritime Academy, California State University

Dr. Fiorenza Micheli, Co-Director, Stanford Center for Ocean Solutions

Dr. Karina Nielsen, Executive Director, Estuary and Ocean Science Center and Professor of Biology, San Francisco State University; Executive Committee Member, California State University Council on Ocean Affairs, Science & Technology (COAST)

Ms. Katherine O'Dea, Executive Director, Save Our Shores

Melis Ökter, National Estuarine Research Reserves Management Liaison, NOAA Office of Coastal Management, West Coast Region

Mr. Noah Oppenheim, Executive Director, The Pacific Coast Federation of Fishermen's Associations

Dr. Stephen Palumbi, Professor in Marine Sciences and Senior Fellow, Stanford Woods Institute for the Environment

Ms. Hilary Pickles, CEO, Lush Cosmetics

Mr. Dan Pingaro, President and CEO, Ocean Institute

Mr. Cory Pukini, California Conservation Manager, WildCoast

Dr. Dave Revell, Revell Coastal

Mr. Terry Sawyer, Co-founder and VP of Project Development, Hog Island Oyster Company

Ms. Heike Schmitz, Senior Research Scientist, Jupiter Research Foundation

Ms. Liz Taylor, CEO of Doer Marine

Mr. Antony Tersol, Vice Chair, Surfrider Foundation, Monterey County Chapter

Ms. Meagan Tokunaga, Special Assistant to the California State Controller

Ms. Amy Vierra, Policy and Communications Consultant, California State University Council on Ocean Affairs, Science & Technology (COAST)

Dr. Tiffany Wise-West, Sustainability and Climate Action Manager, City of Santa Cruz

Ms. Amy Wolfrum, California Ocean Conservation Policy Manager, Monterey Bay Aquarium

Honorable Betty T. Yee, California State Controller

Dr. Lyuba Zarsky, Professor, International Environmental Policy Studies, Middlebury Institute of International Studies

Please contact Rachel Christopherson (<u>rchristo@miis.edu</u>) for corrections or edits.