



Ocean Climate Action Summit Attendee List (as of 10.17.19)

Mr. Bob Battalio, Vice-President and Chief Engineer, Environmental Hydrology Coastal Zone Engineering and Management, Environmental Science Associates

- Dr. Michael Beck, Research Professor, Institute of Marine Sciences, U.C. Santa Cruz
- Ms. Natasha Benjamin, Associate Director, Blue Frontier
- Ms. Whitney Berry, Climate Change Program Manager, California Ocean Protection Council
- Mr. Dave Bitts, President, Pacific Coast Federation of Fishermen's Associations, Institute for Fisheries Resources
- Mr. Steve Black, Castle Wind
- Mr. Sean Bothwell, Executive Director, California Coastkeeper Alliance
- Ms. Kalina Browne, RAY Conservation Diversity Fellow, Climate Team, the Ocean Conservancy
- Dr. Juliano Calil, Co-Founder, Virtual Planet Technologies and Faculty, Middlebury Institute of International Studies
- Mr. Anthony Castelletto, Research Associate, Center for the Blue Economy
- Ms. Rachel Christopherson, Program Manager, Center for the Blue Economy
- Dr. Charles Colgan, Director of Research, Center for the Blue Economy
- Ms. Shannon Cosentino-Roush, Director of Global Policy & Campaigns, Sustainable Ocean Alliance
- Ms. Aimee David, Director of Ocean Policy Strategies, Monterey Bay Aquarium

Dr. Fernando DePaolis, Dean, Graduate School of International Policy and Management

Dr. Andrew Devogelaere, Research Coordinator and SIMoN Program Director, Monterey Bay National Marine Sanctuary

Ms. Erin Eastwood, Ocean Policy Campaign Manager, Monterey Bay Aquarium

Ms. Laura Engeman, Program Director, Center for Climate Change Impacts & Adaptation (UCSD)

Ms. Andrea Fisher, Research Associate, Study for Environmental Arctic Change (SEARCH)

Ms. Sherry Flumerfelt, Executive Director, Monterey Bay Fisheries Trust

Ms. Kaitilin Gaffney, Director, Ocean Coast and Fisheries Program, Resources Legacy Fund

Dr. Lauren Garske-Garcia, Ecologist, California Coastal Commission

Dr. Michael Graham, Director of Advancement and Development and Professor of Marine Ecology, Moss Landing Marine Laboratories; President, Sustainable Seaculture Technologies, Monterey Bay Seaweeds

Councilmember Alan Haffa, Monterey City Council

Ms. Emmy Ham, Student Facilitator, MA Candidate, Masters of Public Administration

Mr. David Helvarg, Author & Executive Director, Blue Frontier

Mr. Daniel Tung-Lin Hung, Director, Penghu County Government, General Affairs Department

Mr. Dan Jacobson, State Director, Environment California

Dr. Krista Kamer, Director, California State University Council on Ocean Affairs, Science & Technology (COAST)

Dr. Anne Kapuscinski, Director, Coastal Science and Policy Program & Professor of Environmental Studies, U.C. Santa Cruz

Dr. Philp King, Associate Professor of Economics, San Francisco State University

Dr. Charles Lester, Director, Ocean & Coastal Policy Center, Marine Science Institute, University of California, Santa Barbara

Mr. Sean McClellan, Student Facilitator, MA Candidate, Masters of Public Administration

Ms. Ella McDougall, Student Participant, MA Candidate, Intl. Environmental Policy

Dr. Karina Nielsen, Executive Director, Estuary and Ocean Science Center and Professor of Biology, San Francisco State University; Executive Committee Member, California State University Council on Ocean Affairs, Science & Technology (COAST)

Ms. Katherine O'Dea, Executive Director, Save Our Shores

Ms. Melis Ökter, National Estuarine Research Reserves Management Liaison, NOAA Office of Coastal Management, West Coast Region

Ms. Ellie Oliver, Student Notetaker, MA Candidate, Intl. Environmental Policy

Mr. Noah Oppenheim, Executive Director, The Pacific Coast Federation of Fishermen's Associations

Dr. Stephen Palumbi, Professor in Marine Sciences and Senior Fellow, Stanford Woods Institute for the Environment

Ms. April Peebler, Executive Director, Heirs to Our Oceans

Ms. Charley Peebler, Heirs to Our Oceans

Ms. Hilary Pickles, Grant Maker and Charitable Giving Ambassador, Lush Cosmetics

Dr. Dave Revell, Revell Coastal

Ms. Oceane Ringuette, Student Notetaker, MA Candidate, Intl. Environmental Policy

Ms. Kelly Roche, Student Assistant, MA Candidate, Intl. Environmental Policy

Mr. Terry Sawyer, Co-founder and VP of Project Development, Hog Island Oyster Company

Ms. Heike Schmitz, Senior Research Scientist, Jupiter Research Foundation

Mr. Adam Schreiber, Student Facilitator, MA Candidate, Masters of Public Administration

Dr. Jason Scorse, Director, Center for the Blue Economy

Ms. Aliyah Tadao, Heirs to our Oceans

Mr. James Taylor, Student Facilitator, MA Candidate, Masters of Public Administration

Ms. Liz Taylor, CEO of Doer Marine

Mr. Antony Tersol, Vice Chair, Surfrider Foundation, Monterey County Chapter

Ms. Meagan Tokunaga, Special Assistant to the California State Controller

Ms. Amy Vierra, Policy and Communications Consultant, California State University Council on Ocean Affairs, Science & Technology (COAST)

Ms. Katrina Von Burg, Student Notetaker, MA Candidate, Intl. Environmental Policy

Ms. Alexis Wilkman, Student Notetaker, MA Candidate, Intl. Environmental Policy

Dr. Tiffany Wise-West, Sustainability and Climate Action Manager, City of Santa Cruz

Ms. Amy Wolfrum, California Ocean Conservation Policy Manager, Monterey Bay Aquarium

Mr. Randall Yamaoka, Student Assistant, MA Candidate Intl. Education Management

Honorable Betty T. Yee, California State Controller

Dr. Lyuba Zarsky, Professor, International Environmental Policy Studies, Middlebury Institute of International Studies

Please contact Rachel Christopherson (rchristo@miis.edu) for corrections or edits.