Ted Truscott ’83, Co-chair

Ted Truscott ’83

Ted Truscott is the CEO of Columbia Threadneedle Investments, a leading global asset manager that provides a broad range of actively managed investment strategies and solutions. An East Asian studies major at Middlebury, he attended the Chinese School and earned an MBA from NYU’s Stern School of Business.

Parker Harris ’89, Co-chair

Parker Harris ’89, P’20

Parker Harris is the cofounder and chief technology officer at Salesforce, the San Francisco-based provider of enterprise cloud computing solutions. Harris earned a bachelor’s degree in English from Middlebury College in 1989 and currently lives in San Francisco with his wife, Holly Johnson ’87.

Koby Altman ’04

Koby Altman ’04

Koby Altman is president of basketball operations of the Cleveland Cavaliers. A sociology major and three-year starting point guard at Middlebury, he went on to earn an MA at the University of Massachusetts. He serves on the national board of directors of the Posse Foundation.

Belinda Badcock ’20.5

Belinda Louise Diacui Badcock P’18, ’21, ’27.5

Belinda Badcock is a longtime advocate for marketing and education in the U.S. as well as her native Brazil. Her interests were acquired while developing a career in marketing in finance and investment banking arenas. She has done extensive research in education techniques and programs worldwide.

Churchill Franklin ’71

Churchill Franklin ’71, P’02, ‘05.5, ‘07

Churchill Franklin is the executive chairman of Intech, a global quantitative asset manager. Prior to Intech, Churchill ran Acadian Asset Management LLC for over 30 years. A Middlebury trustee emeritus, he served as chair of the board from 2000 to 2004. He received an honorary degree in 2008.

Janet Halstead Franklin ’72

Janet Halstead Franklin ’72, P’02, ‘05.5, ‘07

Janet is an active volunteer and fundraiser, serving Middlebury as class agent, host of alumni events, Reunion co-chair, alumni admissions volunteer, and career counselor. She is a former trustee and board president of the Concord Museum and former board member of the Henry Sheldon Museum. A history major at Middlebury, she was awarded an honorary degree in 2008.

George Lee ’88

George Cabot Lee II ’88, P’20

George Lee is chairman of the Global Technology, Media, and Telecommunications Group at Goldman Sachs and the chief information officer for the firm’s investment banking division. A member of the Middlebury Board of Trustees, he served as chair from 2018 to 2023. He holds an MBA from the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania.

Anne Davis Peterson ’85

Anne Davis Peterson ’85, P ’13, ’18,

Anne Davis Peterson is the assistant head of school for finance and operations at Flint Hill School, a JK–12 independent day school in Oakton, Virginia. She joined the school in 1995 after working in the real estate industry. Peterson serves on the Middlebury President’s Leadership Council.


Laurie L. Patton, President


Joseph W. Brown ’90; Leilani McClellan Brown ’93; Kirtley Horton Cameron ’95; Parker Harris III ’89; Catherine Lee ’92; George C. Lee II ’88; Caroline Sneath McBride ’75; Dennis D. Parker ’77; Richard T. Scanlon ’93; Susan Scher ’86; Karen A. Stolley ’77, Vice Chair; William F. (Ted) Truscott ’83, Chair


Belinda L. Badcock; Barbara Griffin Cole; Janine Feng ’92; Graham Goldsmith ’89; Lucienne M. Ide ’97; Carol L. Jones; Alice J. (A.J.) Murphy ’98; Suzanne Reider ’87; Henry J. Simonds ’97; Elizabeth Cromwell Speers ’86; Mark D. Spence ’98; John E. Waldron ’91; Larry Yarbrough; Kashif Zafar ’92


Koby Altman ’04; Zachary Bourque ’01; Denver Edwards ’88; Anne Davis Peterson ’85; Shawn Ryan ’88; Danielle (Dani) Virtue ’82


Kenshin Cho ’20


Dort A. Cameron III ’67; James S. Davis ’66; Churchill G. Franklin ’71; Frederick M. Fritz ’68; Nancy Coffrin Furlong ’75; Claire Waterhouse Gargalli ’64; Robert C. Graham Jr. ’63; Willard T. Jackson ’51; William H. Kieffer III ’64; Roxanne McCormick Leighton ’67; John M. McCardell Jr.; C. Irving Meeker ’50; Patricia Judah Palmer ’57; Kimberly Collins Parizeau ’79; Elisabeth Robert ’78; Frank W. Sesno ’77; Deborah G. Thomas ’75; John R. Tormondsen ’82; J. Edward (Ted) Virtue ’82; Marna C. Whittington; Linda Foster Whitton ’80; Kendrick R. Wilson III

For more information about the Middlebury Board of Trustees, visit the trustee website.