Bread Loaf School of English Administration:

Pictured above, from left to right: Dianne Baroz, Emily Bartels, Tyler Curtain, Elaine Lathrop, Dana Olsen, Melissa Nicklaw, Karen Browne

Emily Bartels, Director
Tyler Curtain, Associate Director
Dixie Goswami, Director, Bread Loaf Teacher Network and
Coordinator of the Writing Curriculum

 

Bread Loaf Staff:

All of the Bread Loaf staff can answer just about any question you have. But listed below are each staff member's major areas of responsibility:

Dianne Baroz - Campus Coordinator (OX)
802.443.5277; dianne_baroz@breadnet.middlebury.edu
-  Oxford campus (course registration, housing, billing, grades, enrollment, financial aid, childcare, etc.)
-  BLTN
Karen Headshot.jpg Karen Browne - Assistant to the Director; Campus Coordinator (NM)
802-443-5418; karen_browne@breadnet.middlebury.edu
-  New Mexico campus (course registration, housing, billing, grades, enrollment, financial aid, childcare, etc.)
-  library reserves
-  Vermont and New Mexico faculty housing
-  Independent Reading Projects (IRPs) 
-  MLitt program administration
Elaine Headshot.jpg Elaine Lathrop - Office Manager; Campus Coordinator (VT)
802-443-5360; elaine_lathrop@breadnet.middlebury.edu
-  Vermont campus (course registration, housing, billing, grades, enrollment, financial aid, childcare, etc.)
-  on-campus student jobs in Vermont 
-  general Bread Loaf questions
-  student and faculty visa needs
Melissa Headshot.jpg Melissa Nicklaw - Administrative Associate
802-443-5187; melissa_nicklaw@breadnet.middlebury.edu
-  letters of recommendation
-  course transfers
-  statistics
-  online Web forms (including applications for admission)
Dana Headshot.jpg Dana Olsen - Director of Admissions; Budget & Communications Manager
802-443-5049; dolsen@middlebury.edu
-  new student and MLitt admissions
-  special fellowships
-  payroll, publications, digital communications & website content 

 

Caroline Eisner (Director of BreadNet); caroline_eisner@breadnet.middlebury.edu)
-  questions about BreadNet (system and individual accounts)

Sheldon Sax (Director of Technology); shel_sax@breadnet.middlebury.edu
-  use of technology in Bread Loaf School of English classes