Bread Loaf Writers' Conference

Bread Loaf News

A Note from the Director

The Bread Loaf Writers' Conferences offer an exciting array of programs that are part of a tradition that has made Bread Loaf one of America's most valuable literary institutions. Read More »


2016 Public Events Schedule

Conference lectures and readings are free and open to the public.

Bread Loaf Writers' Conference Lecture & Reading Schedule 2016

We hope you can join us!


2016 Community Page

Visit the Community Page to see a list of all who will attend the conference in August as well as bios for the recipients of this year's fellowships, scholarships, and returning contributor awards.


2016 Crumb Daily Newsletter

Wednesday, August 10
Thursday, August 11
Friday, August 12
Saturday, August 13
Sunday, August 14
Monday, August 15
Tuesday, August 16
Wednesday, August 17
Thursday, August 18
Friday, August 19
Saturday, August 20


Ross GayRoss Gay, Bread Loaf Orion Faculty Member, Wins Poetry Awards

We’re pleased to congratulate 2015 Bread Loaf Orion faculty member Ross Gay on being awarded the National Book Critics Circle Award for Poetry and the Kingsley Tufts Poetry Award for his work Catalogue of Unabashed Gratitude.

Bread Loaf Orion Environmental Writers' Conference
Bread Loaf Translators' Conference
Bread Loaf Writers' Conference Sicily