Bread Loaf's Three Campuses

The Bread Loaf summer session takes place in three different locations, running more or less concurrently. Each campus has its own distinctive character, and its own fees, calendar, faculty, and courses.

Bread Loaf students, including first-year students, may attend any of Bread Loaf's three campuses, and they may attend different campuses in different summers. The single residency requirement is that students pursuing a degree must spend at least one summer at the home campus in Vermont.

See the individual campus pages for more information.

The ride to the Bread Loaf campus in Vermont in the fall:



Listen to an interview with Princeton Professor of English and Bread Loaf faculty member Jeffrey Nunokawa.