COVID-19 Updates: Fall Semester

Presidential Search Committee Members

The 20-member Presidential Search Committee, led by its Chair, Al Dragone Jr '78, represents a broad cross section of the Middlebury community. The committee will guide the search process over the coming months until the next president of Middlebury is selected by the Board of Trustees. The committee will be assisted by Vice President for Academic Affairs Tim Spears.

Al Dragone Jr., Chair, ’78
Russ Leng, ’60
Kim Parizeau, ’79, P’12, ’15
Karen Stolley, ’77
Deborah Thomas, ’75
John Tormondsen, ’82, P’12
John Weinberg, P’10
Marna Whittington, P’99
Linda Whitton, ’80, P’05, ’13

Priscilla Bremser, Nathan Beman Professor of Mathematics
Laura Burian, Associate Professor, Chinese Translation and Interpretation,
     Monterey Institute of International Studies
Miguel Fernandez, ’85, Professor of Spanish
Caitlin Myers, Associate Professor of Economics
Larry Yarbrough, Pardon Tillinghast Professor of Religion

Bob Cole, Director of the Digital Learning Commons, Monterey Institute of International Studies
Tom Cutter, Information Systems Manager for Facilities Services
Rebekah Irwin, Director of Special Collections & Archives
Bob Sideli ’77, P'08, '13
Bao Lin Xu ’16
Nick Mallchok ’14.5

Tim Spears, Administrative Liaison
Sandy LeGault, Administrative Support

April, 2014