Feminist of the Year Award

The Feminist of the Year Award is given out annually to people who have made significant activist contributions on campus that raise awareness about gender issues.

Candidates can be nominated in three categories: faculty, staff, and students.


In the past, winners have included FAM presidents Elizabeth Brookbank and Lauren Curatolo, Sister-to-Sister mentors Gail Smith and Liane Barrera, gender theory experts Laurie Essig, Sujata Moorti, Linda White, and Kamakshi Murti, Director of Health and Wellness Education Jyoti Daniere, Human Resources Director Drew Macan, Professor of French and African Studies Armelle Crouzières-Ingenthron, Professor of German and former Dean of Institutional Diversity Roman Graf. Award recipients are honored each year in the Gender Sexuality and Feminist Studies & Chellis House picnic in May.

Armelle Crouzières-Ingenthron
Elizabeth Brookbank

Program in Gender, Sexuality and Feminist Studies

Chellis House Women's Resource Center
56 Hillcrest Road
Middlebury College
Middlebury, VT 05753