COVID-19 Updates: Fall Semester

Human Resources Staff Members

Karen L. Miller
VP for Office of Human Resources and Office of Risk and Compliance
802.443.5275
karenm@middlebury.edu

Provides strategic leadership for the institution’s Office of Human Resources and Office of Risk and Compliance, both of which serve all of Middlebury's schools and programs.

Laura Carotenuto
Assistant Vice President for Human Resources, Central Administration
802.443.2012
lcaroten@middlebury.edu

Manages the tactical and operational aspects of HR functions for non-academic areas including: talent acquisition, employee relations, employee engagement, organizational development, leadership development and succession planning, employee development and training.

Cathy Vincent
Assistant Vice President for Human Resources, Academic Administration
802.443.5624
vincent@middlebury.edu

Manages the tactical and operational aspects of HR functions for academic areas including: talent acquisition, employee relations, employee engagement, organizational development, leadership development and succession planning, employee development and training.

Ellen Usilton
HCM Implementation Lead & Asst. VP for HR Operation
802.443.5467
eusilton@middlebury.edu

Leads benefits, compensation, HRIS and HR administration efforts including policy, practices, plan design and compliance.

 

Nancy Lindberg
GMHEC Benefits
802.443.3372
nancy.lindberg@gmhec.org

 

Sarah Smalley
GMHEC Benefits
802.443.5755
sarah.smalley@gmhec.org

Assists with the College's Health & Welfare Benefits. Meets with employees regarding insurance benefits.
Administer the college's retirement plans as well as the medical and dental plans for retirees. Meet with employees regarding retiring from the College.  Administer the College's dependent tuition benefit.
Assists with the College's Health & Welfare Benefits. Meets with employees regarding insurance benefits.

Patty Saunders
Disability and Leave Specialist
802.443.5338
patricia@middlebury.edu

Assists staff and faculty who need time away from work for personal, family, or medical reasons or who have work-related injuries. Administers worker's compensation claims, short- and long-term disability claims, and FMLA leaves.

Jenna Quenneville
Recruiter
802.443.2932
jenna@middlebury.edu

Rae Blanchard
Recruiter
802.443.5882
rblanchard@middlebury.edu

Oversee recruitment and staff employment process and assist department and managers with their staffing needs.

Samantha Flint (Sam)
Student Employment Specialist
802.443.2551
sflint@middlebury.edu

Oversees Student Employment. Facilitates completion of new hire paperwork.

Chelsea Daneault
Human Resources Business Partner
802.443.2185
cdaneault@middlebury.edu

Partners with Middlebury’s academic division to deliver a full range of HR strategic services. Collaborates with management teams to target HR services to aid in accomplishing operational goals.  Provides employee relations support for managers, supervisors and staff.

Brian Forbes
Human Resources Business Partner
802.443.3640
bpcash@middlebury.edu

Partners with Middlebury’s divisions to deliver a full range of HR strategic services. Collaborates with management teams to target HR services to aid in accomplishing operational goals.  Provides employee relations support for managers, supervisors and staff.

Philip Stapleton
HR Coordinator- Staffing
802.443.5702
pstapleton@middlebury.edu

Develops and oversees staff Web timekeeping process, including testing and troubleshooting problem areas and ongoing upgrades.

Lindsay Goodro
HR Coordinator
802.443.2143
lgoodro@middlebury.edu

Provides direct customer service, applicant inquiries, employment verifications, office operations, and new employee on-boarding support.  Training registrations (new employee orientation & safety training).

Mackey Gaines
HR Information Systems Specialist, Human Resources
802.443.3372
mgaines@middlebury.edu

Maintains Human Resources information management systems and reporting.
Patrick Salomon
HR Coordinator - HCM Implementation
802.443.5261
psalomon@middlebury.edu
Provides data analysis and support for Oracle HCM project implementation.

 NOTE: Sheila Cameron, Training and Development Manager, has moved to the Office of the Provost. Please click on the link provided for more information.

Middlebury
Human Resources
Marble Works
152 Maple St.
Suite 101
Suite 203 (Benefits)
Middlebury, VT 05753
Phone: 802-443-5465
Fax: 802-443-2920
Benefits Fax: 802-443-2058