COVID-19: Essential Information

Human Resources Staff Members

Laura Carotenuto
Assistant Vice President for Human Resources, Central Administration
802.443.2012
lcaroten@middlebury.edu

Manages the tactical and operational aspects of HR functions for non-academic areas including: talent acquisition, employee relations, employee engagement, organizational development, leadership development and succession planning, employee development and training.

Cathy Vincent
Assistant Vice President for Human Resources, Academic Administration
802.443.5624
vincent@middlebury.edu

Manages the tactical and operational aspects of HR functions for academic areas including: talent acquisition, employee relations, employee engagement, organizational development, leadership development and succession planning, employee development and training.

Ellen Usilton
HCM Implementation Lead & Asst. VP for HR Operation
802.443.5467
eusilton@middlebury.edu

Leads benefits, compensation, HRIS and HR administration efforts including policy, practices, plan design and complianc

Jenna Quenneville
Compensation Specialist
802.443.2932
jenna@middlebury.edu

Compensation and job descriptions.

Rae Blanchard
Recruiter
802.443.5882
rblanchard@middlebury.edu

Oversee recruitment and staff employment process and assist department and managers with their staffing needs.

Sadie Jones
Recruiter
802.443.2515
sadiej@middlebury.edu

Oversee recruitment and staff employment process and assist with academic administration staffing needs.

Samantha (Sam) Flint
Student Employment Specialist
802.443.2551
sflint@middlebury.edu

Oversees Student Employment. Facilitates completion of new hire paperwork.

Christina Lynch
HR Business Partner
clynch@middlebury.edu

Partners with Middlebury’s academic division to deliver a full range of HR strategic services. Collaborates with management teams to target HR services to aid in accomplishing operational goals.  Provides employee relations support for managers, supervisors and staff.

Jack Dorkey
HR Business Partner
jdorkey@middlebury.edu
Partners with Middlebury’s divisions to deliver a full range of HR strategic services. Collaborates with management teams to target HR services to aid in accomplishing operational goals.  Provides employee relations support for managers, supervisors and staff.

Philip Stapleton
HR Coordinator - Staffing
802.443.5702
pstapleton@middlebury.edu

Develops and oversees staff Web timekeeping process, including testing and troubleshooting problem areas and ongoing upgrades.
Countney Conrad
HR Coordinatorcconrad@middlebury.edu

Matthew Casey
HR Coordinator - Time Entry
802.443.7020
casey@middlebury.edu

Oversees time entry, data integrity, HCM trouble shooting, and reference guides.

Kelsea Moulton
HR Coordinator - Student Employment
802.443.2343
kelseam@middlebury.edu

Student employment data management, onboarding, dependent tuition.

Macky Gaines
HR Information Systems Specialist
802.443.2323
mgaines@middlebury.edu

Responsible for day-to-day HR information systems and operations (data management) policies and practices.
Patrick Salomon
HR Coordinator - HCM Implementation
802.443.5261
psalomon@middlebury.edu
Provides data analysis and support for Oracle HCM project implementation.

 NOTE: Sheila Cameron, Training and Development Manager, has moved to the Office of the Provost. Please click on the link provided for more information.

Middlebury
Human Resources
Marble Works
152 Maple St.
Suites 101 & 102
Middlebury, VT 05753
Phone: 802-443-5465
Fax: 802-443-2920
Benefits Fax: 802-443-2058