Fund Advisory Board

The Fund Advisory Board (or FAB) consists of faculty, staff, and students from across the Middlebury institution. They provide valuable insights on how the Fund for Innovation should be developed and decide which proposals will receive funding.

Laurie Patton

Laurie Patton is the 17th President of Middlebury College and began her tenure in July 2015. Previously, she was the dean at Duke University’s Trinity College of Arts and Sciences, as well as a professor of religion.

Ernie Parizeau

Ernie Parizeau P ’12, ’15, ’19 is an adjunct professor of entrepreneurship at Babson College and Franklin Olin College of Engineering. He was a partner at Norwest Venture Partners for more than 20 years and has invested in numerous early stage companies.

Rory Riggs

Rory Riggs ’75 is the founder of Locus Analytics, a think tank in New York City focused on creating a new information-technology platform for economic information.

Joseph Helble

Joseph Helble is the dean of the Thayer School of Engineering at Dartmouth College, as well as a professor of engineering.

Susan Baldridge

Susan Baldridge is the provost of Middlebury College and a professor of psychology. Previously, she was the vice president for strategy and planning and dean of faculty.

Tim Spears

Tim Spears is the vice president for academic development and a professor of American studies at Middlebury College. Previously, he served as Vice President for Academic Affairs and dean of the College.

Andi LloydAndi Lloyd is the vice president for Academic Affairs and dean of faculty at Middlebury College. In addition, she is the Stewart Professor of Biology and was previously the chair of the biology department.

Jeff Dayton-Johnson

Jeff Dayton-Johnson is the vice president for Academic Affairs and dean of the Institute at the Middlebury Institute for International Studies.

Jeff Cason

Jeff Cason is the Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of the Schools. He is also the Edward C. Knox Professor of International Studies and Political Science at Middlebury College.

Anne Campbell is an Assistant Professor in International Education Management at the Middlebury Institute of International Studies at Monterey. 
Stephen Snyder

Stephen Snyder is the dean of Language Schools and the Kawashima Professor of Japanese Studies at Middlebury College.

Karina Toy is a senior at Middlebury College studying International Politics and Economics with an Arabic focus and Mandarin minor, originally from Seattle and serving as this year’s Student Government Association President.

Chuck Woodson is a retired Chief Warrant Officer Four (CW4) with twenty four plus years of service with the U.S. Army, serving in the European, Latin American and Pacific theaters. Chuck is currently a MIIS, BA International Studies, MA Non-Proliferation and Terrorism Studies, ’19.
Tom Van OrderTom Van Order is an associate professor of Italian at Middlebury College. He is also a member of the College’s Educational Affairs Committee.

Galen AndersonGalen Anderson '11.5 and MIIS '15 is a Presidential Fellow in Innovation supporting the Fund for Innovation at Middlebury.

Michael Dola

Michael Dola ’15 is a Presidential Fellow in Innovation supporting the Fund for Innovation at Middlebury.