Senior Leadership

** Denotes members of the President’s Cabinet

Jeff Cason

Jeff Cason **

Executive Vice President and Provost

Email: cason@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802-443-5745
Office Location: Old Chapel 202

Nicole Curvin

Nicole Curvin

Dean of Admissions

Email: ncurvin@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802-443-3000 
Office Location: Emma Willard House 208

Jeffrey Dayton-Johnson

Jeffrey Dayton-Johnson

Vice President for Academic Affairs
Dean of the Middlebury Institute

Email: jdaytonjohnson@miis.edu
Phone: 831-647-4647
Office Location: Segal Building

Miguel Fernández

Miguel Fernández '85 **

Chief Diversity Officer
Professor of Luso-Hispanic Studies

Email: fernande@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802-443-5792
Office Location: Carr Hall 103

Colleen Fitzpatrick

Colleen Fitzpatrick **

Vice President for Advancement

Email: cfitzpatrick@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802-443-3177
Office Location: 700 Exchange Street 129

David Gibson

David Gibson **

Vice President for Communications
Chief Marketing Officer

Email: dgibson@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802-443-5834 
Office Location: Old Chapel 105

Vijay Menta

Vijay Menta

Associate Vice President
Chief Information Officer

Email: vmenta@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802-443-2929
Office Location: Davis Family Library 116

Karen Miller

Karen Miller **

Vice President for Human Resources
Chief Risk Officer

Email: karenm@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802-443-5275  
Office Location: Old Chapel 405

Sujata Moorti

Sujata Moorti **

Vice President for Academic Affairs
Dean of Faculty
Charles A. Dana Professor of Gender, Sexuality and Feminist Studies

Email: smoorti@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802-443-5735 
Office Location: Old Chapel 207

David Provost

David J. Provost **

Executive Vice President for Finance and Administration

Email: dprovost@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802-443-5699
Office Location: Old Chapel 102

Susan Parsons Ritter ‘83

Susan Parsons Ritter ‘83 **

Special Assistant to the President
Associate Secretary of the Corporation
Director of Community Relations

Email: sritter@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802-443-3289
Office Location: Old Chapel 303

Hannah Ross

Hannah S. Ross **

General Counsel and Chief of Staff
Secretary of the Corporation

Email: hross@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802-443-5229
Office Location: Old Chapel 401

Michael D. Schoenfeld '73

Michael D. Schoenfeld '73

Senior Vice President and Chief Philanthropic Advisor

Email: schoenfe@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802-443-2272
Office Location: 700 Exchange Street 126

Stephen Snyder

Stephen Snyder

Vice President for Academic Affairs
Dean of the Language Schools
Kawashima Professor of Japanese Studies

Email: ssnyder@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802-443-5979
Office Location: Sunderland Language Center 209

Baishakhi Taylor

Baishakhi Taylor **

Vice President for Student Affairs

Email: taylorb@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802-443-5771
Office Location: Old Chapel 104

Carlos Velez

Carlos Velez

Dean of International Programs
Professor of Psychology

Email: velezbla@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802-443-5035
Office Location: Sunderland Language Center 125