Acknowledgments & Sponsors

Special thanks to Charlotte Tate, Associate Director of the Rohatyn Center, Martha Baldwin, our coordinator, and Nestor Martinez, our outreach fellow, as well as Greg Woolston and the faculty and students’ steering committees.

Thanks also to the faculty and staff who made the teleconferencing possible: French: Marion Gaillard and David Paoli in Paris, and Paula Schwartz and William Poulin-Deltour in Middlebury; Spanish: Tomás Rodriguez, Patricia Rodriguez and Lena Santiliana in Madrid, and Juana Gamero de Coca in Middlebury; Russian: Oleg Iliasov, Nana Tsikhelashvila and William Cohen in Moscow, and Tatiana Smorodinska in Middlebury; Petar Mitrevski in Middlebury.

Sponsored by the Christian A. Johnson Economics Fund; C.V Starr-Middlebury Schools Abroad; Brainerd Commons; the Departments of Geography, History, Sociology and Anthropology, Spanish and Portuguese, and Political Science; and the Rohatyn Center for Global Affairs.