COVID-19: Essential Information


Eighteen Employees Join the 25-Year Club

June 7, 2018

New members of the 25-Year Club with President Laurie Patton (L to R): Joseph Watson, Roman Graf, Sarah Carver, Amy Holbrook, Jane Mandigo, Lisa Terrier, Laurie Patton, Bradley Bushey, Jean Gross, Cindy Carswell, Stephen Abbott. Photo: Todd Balfour

MIDDLEBURY, Vt. – President Laurie Patton welcomed 18 new member’s of Middlebury’s 25-Year Club at a reception on Tuesday, June 5, at McCullough Student Center. The newest members, which include seven faculty members and 11 staff members, joined past members for a group photo that included more than 80 people.

Since its founding during President James Armstrong’s administration, the 25-Year Club has grown to more than 325 members.

This year’s new members include:

Stephen Abbott (Mathematics), Christopher Ayers (Facilities Services), Susan Baldridge (Psychology), Bradley Bushey (Facilities Services), Cindy Carswell (Dining Services), Sarah Carver (Parton Center), Thomas Cutter (ITS), Roman Graf (German), Jean Gross (Controller’s Office), William Hart (History), Guntram Herb (Geography), Amy Holbrook (Economics), Jane Mandigo (Parton Center), Michael Newbury (American Studies), Lisa Terrier (ITS), Carlos Velez-Blasini (International Programs and Off-Campus Study), Cathy Vincent (Human Resources), Joseph Watson (Library).

Members of Middlebury's 25-Year Club gathered for the annual reception and photo at McCullough Student Center on June 5. Photo: Todd Balfour