Middlebury

Adam Morgan '09, cellist and linguist

Adam Morgan

This summer Adam will be attending the Linguistic Society of America's Summer Institute in Berkeley-- it is a conference where linguists from all over the world come together to teach three or six week courses on their research.  It's an opportunity to keep the linguistic community up to date on all aspects of their field.  He will also be working toward certification to teach English as a Second Language, later in the summer, in New York City. Then, hopefully moving to Brazil to teach for a year or two starting in February.  He is studying cello with Martha Greschefski, a wonderful teacher at Georgia State University, waiting tables at a local pizzeria, and doing research for a socio-linguist at Emory University.

Private Music Lessons

 

AFFILIATE ARTISTS 2014 - 2015

Affiliate%20Artists

 

Bagpipes and Celtic Whistle,
Irish and Scottish Harp

Timothy Cummings, bagpipes,
Irish whistle
pipingtim@gmail.com

Dominique Dodge, Celtic harp
dominiquetheharper@hotmail.com

Drums

Russ Lawton, drums
sub55@live.com

Fiddle, Banjo,
Beginning Mandolin

Peter Sutherland
epact@gmavt.net

Guitar

Paul Asbell,
acoustic/electric guitar
pasbell@paulasbell.com

Dayve Huckett, acoustic/electric
guitar and ukulele
dayvehuckett@hotmail.com

Eric Despard, classical guitar
edespard@comcast.net

Harmonica

Mark Lavoie, harmonica
lavoie@gmavt.net

Piano, Harpsichord,
and Organ

Sadie Brightman, piano
sadiedb@gmail.com

Diana Fanning, piano
fanning@middlebury.edu

Emory Fanning, organ
efanning@middlebury.edu

Dick Forman, jazz piano
forman@middlebury.edu

Cynthia Huard, piano, harpsichord
huard@middlebury.edu

Natasha Koval Paden, piano
william.paden@uvm.edu

 

 

Strings

Paul Reynolds, viola
pkr10@hotmail.com

Katherine Winterstein, violin
kathwint@mac.com

Dieuwke Davydov, cello
ddcello@gmail.com

Glendon Ingalls, bass
ingallstaff2@comcast.net

Voice

Carol Christensen
christen@middlebury.edu

Dick Forman, jazz voice
forman@middlebury.edu


Susanne Peck

lunalove@gmavt.net

Beth Thompson
tosca@vermontel.net

Winds, horns and reeds

Miles Donahue, saxophone
milesdonahue@comcast.net

Mia Fritze,
french horn
mmfritze@gmail.com

Dan Frostman, oboe
dfrostma@middlebury.edu

Glendon Ingalls, trumpet
ingallstaff2@comcast.net

Bear Irwin, trombone
birwin@rssu.org

Anne Janson, flute
anne.janson1@gmail.com

Steven Klimowski, clarinet
clarinetster@gmail.com