COVID-19: Essential Information

Senior Leadership Group (SLG)

SLG Handout AY 2022 (PDF)

** Denotes members of the President’s Cabinet

Jeff Cason

Jeff Cason **

Executive Vice President and Provost

Email: cason@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802-443-5745
Office Location: Old Chapel 202

Nicole Curvin

Nicole Curvin

Dean of Admissions

Email: ncurvin@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802-443-3000 
Office Location: Emma Willard House 208

Jeffrey Dayton-Johnson

Jeffrey Dayton-Johnson

Vice President for Academic Affairs
Dean of the Middlebury Institute

Email: jdaytonjohnson@miis.edu
Phone: 831-647-4647
Office Location: Segal Building

Colleen Fitzpatrick

Colleen Fitzpatrick **

Vice President for Advancement

Email: cfitzpatrick@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802-443-3177
Office Location: 700 Exchange Street 129

David Gibson

David Gibson **

Vice President for Communications
Chief Marketing Officer

Email: djgibson@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802-443-5834 
Office Location: Old Chapel 105

Caitlin Goss

Caitlin Goss **

Vice President for Human Resources
Chief People Officer

Email: cgoss@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802-443-2300
Office Location: Marble Works 112

Vijay Menta

Vijay Menta

Vice President for Information Technology Services
Chief Information Officer

Email: vmenta@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802-443-2929
Office Location: Davis Family Library 116

Sujata Moorti

Sujata Moorti **

Vice President for Academic Affairs
Dean of Faculty
Charles A. Dana Professor of Gender, Sexuality and Feminist Studies

Email: smoorti@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802-443-5735 
Office Location: Old Chapel 207

David Provost

David J. Provost **

Executive Vice President for Finance and Administration
Treasurer

Email: dprovost@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802-443-5699
Office Location: Old Chapel 102

Susan Parsons Ritter ‘83

Susan Parsons Ritter ‘83 **

Special Assistant to the President
Associate Secretary of the Corporation
Director of Community Relations

Email: sritter@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802-443-3289
Office Location: Old Chapel 303

Hannah Ross

Hannah S. Ross **

General Counsel
Chief of Staff
Secretary of the Corporation

Email: hross@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802-443-5229
Office Location: Old Chapel 401

Smita Ruzicka

Smita Ruzicka **

Vice President for Student Affairs

Email: sruzicka@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802-443-5382
Office Location: Old Chapel 104

Stephen Snyder

Stephen Snyder

Vice President for Academic Affairs
Dean of Language Schools
Kawashima Professor of Japanese Studies

Email: ssnyder@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802-443-5979
Office Location: Sunderland Language Center 209

Mike Thomas

Mike Thomas

Vice President of Administration
Chief Risk Officer

Email: thomas@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802-443-5551
Office Location: Old Chapel 405

Carlos Velez

Carlos Velez

Dean of International Programs
Professor of Psychology

Email: velezbla@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802-443-5035
Office Location: Sunderland Language Center 125