Middlebury

Emergency Core Team Members

Tim Spears, Chair
Vice President for Academic Affairs
802.443.5391
spears@middlebury.edu

Patrick Norton
Vice President for Finance & Treasurer
802.443.5699
pnorton@middlebury.edu

Norm Cushman
Associate Vice President for Operations
802.443.5003
cushman@middlebury.edu

Shirley Collado
Dean of the College
802.443.5382
scollado@middlebury.edu

Bill Burger
Vice President for Communications
802.443.5834
bburger@middlebury.edu

Drew Macan
Associate Vice President for Human Resources
802.443.5261
cmacan@middlebury.edu

Lisa Burchard
Associate Dean of the College, Director of Public Safety
802.443.5241
eburchard@middlebury.edu

Tom Corbin
Assistant Treasurer and Director of Business Services
802.443.5504
corbin@middlbury.edu

Emergency Planning & Preparedness Team Members

Norm Cushman, Co-Chair
Associate Vice President for Operations
802.443.5003
cushman@middlebury.edu

Melody Perkins, Co-Chair
Associate Director of Public Safety Part-time/Investigator
802.443.5133
mperkins@middlebury.edu

Sarah McGowen
Special Assistant to Academic Affairs
802.443.5052
smcgowen@middlebury.edu

Linda Ross
Interim Director of Dining Services
802.443.5039
lross@middlebury.edu

Tim Wickland
Director of Sciences Support Services and McCardell Bicentennial Hall
802.443.5421
twickland@middlebury.edu

Cathy Ekstrom
Admin Program Coordinator, Sciences Tech. Support
802.443.3262
cekstrom@middlebury.edu

Mike Moser
Director of Facilities Services
802.443.5326
mmoser@middlebury.edu

Katy Smith Abbott
Dean of Students
802.443.3233
smithabb@middlebury.edu

Liz Ross
Assoc. Dean, International Programs & Off Campus Study
802.443.5745
ebross@middlebury.edu

Jeff Cason
Dean of International Studies
802.443.5745
cason@middlebury.edu

Sue Ritter
Human Relations Officer
802.443.3289
sritter@middlebury.edu

Sarah Ray
Director of Media Relations
802.443.5794
ray@middlebury.edu

Lisa Ayers
Director Planning/Events Management
802.443.2885
layers@middlebury.edu

Gus Jordan
Executive Director, Health and Counseling Services
802.44.5141
jordan@middlebury.edu

Mark Peluso
Medical Director, College Physician
802.443.5135
wpeluso@middlebury.edu

Stephen Diehl
News Director, Communcations
802.443.5629
scdiehl@middlebury.edu

Laura Carotenuto
Manager of Employee Relations
802.443.2012
lcaroten@middlebury.edu

Dan Gaiotti
Associate Director of Public Safety
802.443.5873
dgaiotti@middlebury.edu

Chris Thompson
Sergeant, Public Safety
802.443.5133
cthompson@middlebury.edu

Chris Norris
Senior Technology Strategist
802.443.5480
cnorris@middlebury.edu

Joseph Watson
Preservation & Processing Manager, LIS Facilities Coordinator
802.443.5487
jwatson@middlebury.edu

Beth Karnes Keefe
Assistant Dean, Language Schools
802.443.5685
karnes@middlebury.edu