COVID-19: Essential Information

Crisis Management Team Members

Hannah Ross, Chair
General Counsel, Chief of Staff
802.443.5229
hross@middlebury.edu

Natalie Steen
CMT Coordinator
802.443.5004
nsteen@middlebury.edu

Susan Ritter
Special Assistant to the President
802.443.3289
sritter@middlebury.edu

Michael Thomas
Vice President for Enterprise Risk Management
802.443.5275
thomas@middlebury.edu

Derek Doucet
Dean, Academic Services, Dean of Students
802.443.3108
ddoucet@middlebury.edu

Jeffrey Cason
Provost
802.443.5404
cason@middlebury.edu

David Gibson
Vice President for Communications & Chief Marketing Officer
802.443.5834
djgibson@middlebury.edu

David Provost
Executive Vice President for Finance & Administration & Treasurer
802.443.5699
dprovost@middlebury.edu

Emergency Management Team Members

Dan Gaiotti, Chair
Interim Director of Public Safety
802.443.5873
dgaiotti@middlebury.edu

Michael Thomas
Vice President for Enterprise Risk Management
802.443.5275
thomas@middlebury.edu

Rick Christoffersen

Emergency Management Coordinator
802.443.5996
rchristoffersen@middlebury.edu

Laura Carotenuto
Asst. VP of HR for Central Administration
802.443.2012
lcaroten@middlebury.edu

Jamie Carroll
Mgr, ITS Service Desk & Training
802.443.5758
jcarroll@middlebury.edu

Matthew Curran
Director of Business Services
802.443.5504
matthewc@middlebury.edu

Norm Cushman
Associate Vice President for Operations
802.443.5003
cushman@middlebury.edu

Stephen Diehl
News Director
802.443.5629
scdiehl@middlebury.edu

Sue Ritter
Special Assistant to the President
802.443.3289
sritter@middlebury.edu

Keith Ellery
Associate Director of Public Safety
802.443.5216
kellery@middlebury.edu

Jennifer Kazmierczak
Director, Environmental Health and Safety
802.443.5726
jkazmierczak@middlebury.edu

Mike Moser
Director of Facilities Services
802.443.5326
mmoser@middlebury.edu

Chris Norris
Director, Information Security and Infrastructure
802.443.5480
cnorris@middlebury.edu

Julia Ferrante
Associate Vice President for Public Affairs
jferrante@middlebury.edu

Sarah Ray
Director, Media Relations
802.443.5794
ray@middlebury.edu