Sarah Stroup

Core Staff

Sarah Stroup, Executive Director, Professor of Political Science

Conflict Transformation and Undergraduate Intellectual Life

Read more

Erin Anderson

Erin Anderson, Program Manager

Read more

April Lajunesse

April Lajeunesse, Program Coordinator

Read more

Key Contacts

The work of conflict transformation across Middlebury is overseen by a team of faculty and staff who administer specific programs and advise on the direction of the grant.

Netta Avineri

Netta Avineri, TESOL/TFL Associate Professor at the Middlebury Institute of International Studies

Graduate Training and Research in Conflict Transformation

Read more

Emily Bartels

Emily Bartels, Dean, Bread Loaf School of English

Building the Pipeline through Secondary School Training

Read more

Kailee Brickner-McDonald

Kailee Brickner-McDonald, Interim Director, Center for Community Engagement

Read more

Sebnem Gumuscu

Sebnem Gumuscu, Associate Professor of Political Science

Conflict Transformation in Undergraduate Life


Read more

Brian Lind

Brian Lind, Associate Dean for Community Standards

Restorative Practices in Undergraduate Residential Life

Read more

Carlos Velez

Carlos Vélez, Dean of International Programs

Global Literacy and Conflict Transformation

Read more