Contacts

Contact Us

If you have questions about Middlebury’s sustainability and environmental initiatives on campus and throughout the local community, contact these leaders for more information.

Nan Jenks-Jay

Dean of Environmental Affairs and Senior Lecturer, Environmental Studies
Email: jenksjay@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802-443-5090
Office Hours: By appointment
Office Location: Franklin Environmental Center at Hillcrest 217

Jack Byrne

Director of Sustainability Integration
Email: jmbyrne@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802-443-5043
Office Location: Franklin Environmental Center at Hillcrest 109

Janet Wiseman

Assistant Director, Franklin Environmental Center at Hillcrest
Email: jwiseman@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802-443-5710
Office Hours: Monday–Friday, 8:30 a.m.–5 p.m.
Office Location: Franklin Environmental Center at Hillcrest 120

Sophie Esser Calvi '03

Associate Director for Global Food and Farm Programs
Email: 
sessercalvi@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802-443-5068
Office Location: Franklin Environmental Center at Hillcrest 204

Jay Leshinsky

Farm Educator
Email: 
jleshins@middlebury.edu

Eva Fillion

Sustainability Communication and Outreach Coordinator
Email: efillion@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802-443-2536
Office Location: Franklin Environmental Center at Hillcrest 111

Sustainability Interns

Vir Chachra
vchachra@middlebury.edu

Liddy Renner
erenner@middlebury.edu

Real Food Challenge Interns

Rachel Cohen '18

rdcohen@middlebury.edu

Lucy Reading '17

lreading@middlebury.edu