Bread Loafers and Assistant Director Among the 2021 Hurston/Wright Legacy Award Honorees and Winners

Congratulations to Bread Loaf faculty member Percival Everett for winning the Hurston/Wright Legacy Award in fiction.  Bread Loaf also congratulates Assistant Director Lauren Francis-Sharma for her nomination as well as Bread Loafers John Murillo, Kiki Petrosino, Carl Phillips, and Natasha Trethewey.

For the full list of nominees, finalists, and winners, please see the Hurston/Wright Foundation website.

photo of Reginald Dwayne Betts

Faculty Member Reginald Dwayne Betts Wins MacArthur Fellowship

Congratulations to Reginald Dwayne Betts for receiving a 2021 MacArthur Fellowship.

Visit the MacArthur Foundation website to read more.

2021 National Book Awards Longlist Announced

Congratulations to the following Bread Loafers included on the 2021 National Book Award Longlist for Fiction and Translated Literature:  Lauren Groff, Matrix; and Sora Kim-Russell, On the Origin of Species and Other Stories by Bo-Young Kim.