School in India Calendar 2015-2016

Fall Semester

Monday, July 13 Students depart the U.S. for India
Tuesday, July 14 Students Arrive in Delhi
Wednesday, July 15 Orientation begins
Thursday, July 16 Orientation
Friday, July 17 Move into semester housing
Saturday, July 18 Introduction to Hindi at Zabaan Inst.
Saturday, July 18 Idu'l Fitr (End of Ramadan for Muslems)
Monday, July 20 University classes begin
Saturday, August 15 Independence Day
Friday, October 2 Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday
Thursday, October 22 Dussehra
Saturday, October 23 Muharram
Wednesday, November 11 Diwali
Friday, November 20 Fall semester ends. (Flights can be scheduled anytime after this date)

Spring Semester

Sunday, December 27 Students depart the U.S. for India
Monday, December 28 Students Arrive in Delhi
Tuesday, December 29 Orientation begins
Wednesday, December 30 Move into semester housing
Saturday, January 2 Intro to Hindi begins
Monday, January 4 Classes begin
Tuesday, January 26 Republic Day
Wednesday, March 23 Holi
Wed.-Sun., March 23-27 Mid-semester Break
Friday, April 15 Ram Navami
Tuesday, April 19 Mahavir Jayanati
Tuesday, April 26 End of Classes
Tuesday, May 3 Fall semester ends. (Flights can be scheduled anytime after this date)

** This calendar is subject to change.