The Annual Fund Executive Committee (AFEC) is a key group of alumni leaders whose role is to work with the Annual Giving staff to help meet the fundraising goals set by the College.

Leading by Example

Annual Fund Executive Committee (AFEC) members assist the staff with identifying, recruiting, and stewarding class agents and Reunion Gift Committee members. The committee helps other alumni understand the needs of Middlebury College in order to secure consistent financial support on an annual basis. AFEC also provides a sounding board for Annual Fund ideas and strategies.

Middlebury's Annual Fund Committee members.
Members of AFEC and the Annual Giving Staff gathered in 2019 to discuss how the two groups can build a thriving alumni network together.

2020–21 Annual Fund Executive Committee Members

Tyler Newton ’95, Chair
tyler@catalyst.com

Jigar Bhakta ’18, Vice Chair
jigar.bhakta@aol.com

Francie Alexandre ’12
cfalexandre1219@gmail.com

Bob Bourque ’75, P’16
rabourque@mac.com

Steve Carre ’97
sjcarre@optonline.net

Mark Galiette ’78
mark@dowling.com

T. R. Lazo ’89
theolazo@gmail.com

Matt Leroux ’92
wmleroux@gmail.com

Eric Martinez ’07
eric.c.martinez@gmail.com 

Jessica Murray ’06
jessica.t.murray@gmail.com