Economics Department Events

Spring 2018

Friday, February 16, 2018
Christophe Gouel, INRA
“The Crucial Role of International Trade in Adaptation to Climate Change”
12:30-2:00 PM
Axinn 229

Friday, March 9, 2018
Hashmat Khan, Carleton University, Canada
"The Lead-Lag Properties of the US Business Cycle"
12:30-2:00 PM
Warner 208

Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Price Fishback, University of Arizona
"War! What is it Good For?"
4:30 PM
Robert A. Jones conference room, 2nd floor

Friday, March 16, 2018
Guillaume Frechette, New York University
"Rules and Commitment in Communication."
12:30-2:00 PM
Axinn center 229

Friday, March 23, 2018
Ivan Vidangos, Federal Reserve Board, Washington D.C.
Title: Investment Opportunities and Economic Outcomes: Who Benefits from College and the Stock Market?
12:30-2:00 PM
Warner Hall 208

Friday, April 6, 2018
Treb Allen, Dartmouth
"The Welfare of Border Walls"
12:30-2:00 PM
Axinn 229

Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Inaugural lecture
Paul Sommers, Paige Wright professor of
Economics
"Forty-two years of collaborative research with Middlebury College students...and counting"
4:30-5:30 PM
Franklin Environmental Center/Orchard-Hilcrest 103

Friday, April 20, 2018
Spring Student Symposium
All day

Friday, April 27, 2018
Emily Beam, University of Vermont
"The Impact of Summer Employment for Low-Income Youth: Experimental Evidence from the Philippines*"
12:30-2:00 PM
Warner 208

Friday, May 4, 2018
Scott Gehlbach, University of Wisconsin-Madison
"Hiding Control"
12:30-2:00 PM
Warner 208

Friday, May 11, 2018
Senior theses poster session
3-5 PM
MBH/Great hall

Department of Economics

Warner Hall
303 College Street
Middlebury College
Middlebury, VT 05753