Department News

Russell J. Leng ’60 Professor Allison Stanger has published Whistleblowers: Honesty in America from Washington to Trump with Yale University Press.

Associate Professor Keegan Callanan has been appointed to the National Council of the Humanities.

Charles A. Dana Professor Erik Bleich has been elected to the Council of the American Political Science Association.

Associate Professor Jessica Teets and Assistant Professor Orion Lewis have published “The Innovative Personality? Policymaking and Experimentation in an Authoritarian Bureaucracy” in Public Administration and Development.

Associate Professor Amy Yuens article “Negotiating Peacekeeping Consent: Information and Peace Outcomes” has been published in the Journal of Peace Research.

Professor Bert Johnson has been awarded a fellowship from the Marion and Jasper Whiting Foundation for his 2019-20 leave year project titled U.S. State Politics in Transition.

Associate Professor Sarah Stroup and her co-author Wendy Wong have been awarded the ARNOVA Outstanding Book award for their 2017 book The Authority Trap.