The Office of Institutional Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (OIDEI) serves as a hub for education, support services, advocacy and accountability related to diversity, equity and inclusion at Middlebury. 

We provide programming and resources that celebrate and affirm diverse identities and lived experiences. We offer development opportunities designed to help members of the campus community better understand and address barriers related to access, opportunity and full participation. We coordinate reporting processes and ensure there is a fair and equitable response to campus climate concerns and violations of related campus policies. We identify institutional goals, advocate for change, and provide both transparency and accountability about our progress in working toward those goals.

 

Chief Diversity Officer

Miguel Fernández
Chief Diversity Officer
Service Building 219
(802) 443-5792
fernande@middlebury.edu

Naomi Neff
Assistant, Office of Institutional Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Service Building 217
(802) 443-5771
nneff@middlebury.edu

Education for Equity and Inclusion

Renee Wells
Director of Education for Equity and Inclusion
Carr Hall 209
(802) 443-5797
rwells@middlebury.edu

Noreen Pecsok
Coordinator of Educational Outreach & Restorative Practices
Service Building 216
(802) 443-2287
npecsok@middlebury.edu

Civil Rights and Title IX

Marti McCaleb
Civil Rights and Title IX Coordinator
Service Building 213
(802) 443-2147
mmccaleb@middlebury.edu

Human Relations Officers

Eric López
Sr. Human Relations Officer
Service Building 235
(802) 443-3324
el@middlebury.edu

Thaddeus Watulak
Human Relations Officer
Service Building 215
(802) 443-5741
twatulak@middlebury.edu

Anderson Freeman Resource Center

Roberto Lint Sagarena
Director of Intercultural Programs
Carr Hall 103
(802) 443-5508
rlintsagarena@middlebury.edu

Jennifer Herrera Condry
Associate Director of Anderson Freeman Resource Center
Carr Hall 102
(802) 443-5743
jherrera@middlebury.edu

Janae Due
Assistant Director of Anderson Freeman Resource Center
Carr Hall 104
(802) 443-5000
jdue@middlebury.edu

Disability Resource Center

Jodi Litchfield
ADA Coordinator
Service Building 207
(802) 443-5936
litchfie@middlebury.edu

Peter Ploegman
ADA Coordinator
Service Building 208
(802) 443-2382
pploegman@middlebury.edu

Charles P. Scott Center for Spiritual and Religious Life

Mark Orten
Dean of Spiritual and Religious Life, Director of Scott Center
Chaplain’s Office (Scott Center)
(802) 443-5626
orten@middlebury.edu

Saifa Hussain
Associate Chaplain, Muslim Advisor
Chaplain’s Office (Scott Center)
(802) 443-5983
sthussain@middlebury.edu

Danielle Stillman
Associate Chaplain, Rabbi
Chaplain’s Office (Scott Center)
(802) 443-5762
dastillman@middlebury.edu

Ellen McKay
Program Coordinator
Chaplain’s Office (Scott Center)
(802) 443-5626
emckay@middlebury.edu

Education for Equity and Inclusion
209 Carr Hall
Middlebury, VT 05753

rwells@middlebury.edu
(802) 443-5797 (Tel)