Members of the Scott Center staff are available to provide confidential support to any student, staff or faculty member, regardless of their religious or non-religious affiliation. In order to reach the Chaplain on call, please leave a detailed confidential phone or email message using the schedule and contact information below, including your email and/or phone number, for a timely response.  

Need Help Now?  If your message is urgent and it is after 10:00 pm, please use TalkNow via the Counseling Center’s MiddTelehealth app.  TalkNow provides 24/7 access to mental health support. You can speak with a counselor at any time from anywhere simply by opening MiddTelehealth, selecting TalkNow, and requesting an appointment

In case of an emergency, call 911 or the following emergency resources:

  • Middlebury College Public Safety Emergency Line: 802-443-5911
  • Porter Hospital Emergency Room: 802-388-4736

 

June 2021 Chaplains On-Call Schedule

Please check the schedule below and reach out to the chaplain on call using the following contact information.

Mark R. Orten, Dean of Spiritual & Religious Life, orten@middlebury.edu, (802) 443-5886
Danielle Stillman, Associate Chaplain/Rabbi, dastillman@middlebury.edu, (802) 443-5762
Saifa Hussain, Associate Chaplain/Muslim Advisor, sthussain@middlebury.edu, (802) 443-5983

 

Tuesday, June 1: Danielle Stillman

Wednesday, June 2: Danielle Stillman

Thursday, June 3: Danielle Stillman

Friday, June 4: Danielle Stillman

Saturday, June 5: Saifa Hussain

Sunday, June 6: Danielle Stillman

Monday, June 7:  Mark Orten

Tuesday, June 8:  Mark Orten

Wednesday, June 9: Mark Orten

Thursday, June 10: Mark Orten

Friday, June 11: Mark Orten

Saturday, June 12: Saifa

Sunday, June 13: Danielle Stillman

Monday, June 14: Danielle Stillman

Tuesday, June 15: Danielle Stillman

Wednesday, June 16 :Danielle Stillman

Thursday, June 17 :Danielle Stillman

Friday, June 18: Saifa Hussain

Saturday, June 19: Saifa Hussain

Sunday, June 20: Saifa Hussain

Monday, June 21: Saifa Hussain

Tuesday, June 22 :Saifa Hussain

Wednesday, June 23: Saifa Hussain

Thursday, June 24: Saifa Hussain

Friday, June 25: Saifa Hussain

Saturday, June 26: Saifa Hussain

Sunday, June 27: Saifa Hussain

Monday, June 28: Saifa Hussain

Tuesday, June 29: Saifa Hussain

Wednesday, June 30: Saifa Hussain

 

 

Charles P. Scott Center for Spiritual and Religious Life
46 South Street
Middlebury, VT 05753

scfsrl@middlebury.edu
(802) 443-5626