2018-2019 Calendar

Fall Semester

 

Saturday, September 1

*** Students Arrive in Amman

Sunday, September 2 – Thursday, September 6

Fall Orientation Week

Sunday, September 9

Classes Begin

Sunday, September 9 – Wednesday, September 19

Add and Drop Period

Tuesday, September 11
(date may change)

Islamic New Year (no classes)

Sunday, October 14 – Wednesday, October 17

Mid-Term Exams

Friday, October 20 – Saturday, October 28

Midterm Break

Sunday, November 11 - Thursday, November 15

Project Week

Tuesday, November 20

Birth of the Prophet (no classes)

Wednesday, December 12

Last Day of Classes

Sunday, December 16 – Wednesday, December 19

Final Exams

Thursday, December 20

End-of-Semester Celebration (flights can be scheduled anytime after this date.)

 

 *Dates are subject to change.

Spring Semester

 

 

 

Saturday, January 26

*** Students Arrive in Amman

Sunday, January 27 – Thursday, January 31

Spring Orientation Week

Sunday, February 3

Classes Begin

Sunday, February 3 – Wednesday, February 13

Add and Drop Period

Sunday, March 10 – Wednesday, March 13

Mid-Term Exams

Friday, March 15 – Saturday, March 23

Mid-Term Break

Sunday, April 7 –
Thursday, April 11

Project Week

Wednesday, May 1

Labor Day (no classes)

Wednesday, May 8

Last Day of Classes

Sunday, May 12 - Wednesday, May 15

Final Exams

Thursday, May 16

End-of-Semester Celebration (flights can be scheduled anytime after this date.)

 *Dates are subject to change.