2019-2020 Calendar

Fall 2018

Sunday, September 1

Students Arrive in Rabat

Monday, September 2 – Friday, September 6

Fall Orientation Week

Monday, September 9

Classes Begin

Monday, September 9 – Friday, September 19

Add and Drop Period

Monday, October 14 – Friday, October 18

Mid-Term Exams

Saturday, October 19 – Sunday, October 27

Midterm Break

Tuesday, November 6

Anniversary of the Green March (Holiday)

Monday, November 11 -
Friday, November 15

Project Week

Sunday, November 18

Independence Day (Holiday)

Tuesday, November 20
(date may change)

Prophet Muhammad's Birthday (no classes/exams)

Thursday, December 12

Last Day of Classes

Mondayday, December 16 – Wednesday, December 18

Final Exams

Friday, December 20

End-of-Semester Celebration (flights can be scheduled anytime after this date.)

 *Dates are subject to change.

Spring 2019

Sunday, January 26

Students Arrive in Arrive in Rabat

Monday, January 27 -
Friday, January 31

Orientation Week

Monday, February 3

Classes Begin

Monday, February 3 -
Thursday, February 14

Add/Drop Period

Monday, March 9 -
Friday, March 13

Mid-term Exams

Saturday, March 14 -
Sunday, March 22

Mid-Term Break

Monday, April 6 -
Friday April 10

Project Week

Wednesday, May 1

Labor Day (no classes)

Wednesday, May 7

Last Day of Classes

Monday, May 11 -
Thursday, May 14

Final Exams

Friday, May 15

End-of-Semester Celebration (flights can be scheduled any time after this date.)
 *Dates are subject to change.

2018-2019 Calendar

Fall 2018

Sunday, September 2

Students Arrive in Rabat

Monday, September 3 – Friday, September 7

Fall Orientation Week

Monday, September 10

Classes Begin

Monday, September 10 – Friday, September 21

Add and Drop Period

Wednesday, September 11
(date may change)

 Hijra (Islamic New Year - no classes)

Monday, October 15 – Friday, October 19

Mid-Term Exams

Saturday, October 20 – Sunday, October 28

Midterm Break

Sunday, October 28

Daylight Savings Time Ends

Tuesday, November 6

Anniversary of the Green March (Holiday)

Monday, November 12 -
Friday, November 16

Project Week

Sunday, November 18

Independence Day (Holiday)

Tuesday, November 20
(date may change)

Prophet Muhammad's Birthday (no classes/exams)

Tuesday, December 11

Last Day of Classes

Thursday, December 13 – Wednesday, December 19

Final Exams

Friday, December 21

End-of-Semester Celebration (flights can be scheduled anytime after this date.)

 *Dates are subject to change.

Spring 2019

Sunday, January 27

Students Arrive in Arrive in Rabat

Monday, January 28 -
Friday, February 1

Orientation Week

Monday, February 4

Classes Begin

Monday, February 4 -
Thursday, February 14

Add/Drop Period

Monday, March 11 -
Friday April 15

Mid-term Exams

Saturday, March 16 -
Sunday, March 24

Mid-Term Break

Monday, April 8 -
Friday April 12

Project Week

Wednesday, May 1

Labor Day (no classes)

Wednesday, May 16

Last Day of Classes

Thursday, May 9 -
Thursday, May 15

Final Exams

Friday, May 17

End-of-Semester Celebration (flights can be scheduled any time after this date.)

 *Dates are subject to change.