Submit your Achievement

News, Newsletters

Please join us in congratulating the four Bread Loaf faculty who have been awarded the honor of named chairs of literature for 2022:

The John M. Kirk, Jr. Chair in Medieval and Early Modern Literature was awarded to Dennis Britton, Associate Professor of English at the University of British Columbia.

The Frank and Eleanor Griffiths Chair was awarded to actor Jonathan Fried, faculty member at Bread Loaf’s California campus.

The Ruth and Lillian Marino Chair was awarded to poet, memoirist, storyteller, and artist Cheryl Savageau.

The Robert Frost Chair of Literature was awarded to Froma Zeitlin, Charles Ewing Professor of Greek Language and Literature and Professor of Comparative Literature Emerita at Princeton University.