| by Middlebury Staff Council


Staff Council has had a lot of changes over the summer. Check out the 2022-2023 Middlebury Staff Council!

We said thank you and farewell to the following representatives June 30th:

In addition, we welcome the 2022-23 council (many new members):

  • District A: Jonathan Kemp, Telescope and Scientific Computing Specialist
  • District B: Stacie Marshall, Assistant to the Vice President for Advancement
  • District C: Nicole Veilleux, Assistant Director Communication & Outreach, Center for Careers and Internships (New)
  • District D: currently vacant
  • District E: Kelsea Moulton, Human Resources Coordinator (New)
  • District F: Tim Parsons, Horticulturist, Technical Services, Maintenance & Operations
  • District J: currently vacant
  • District K: Brent Simons, Commons Dining Room Manager, Ross Dining and Justin EdsonAsst. Director Retail Operations (non-voting co-rep)
  • District L: Terry Simpkins, Director, Discovery & Access Services, College Libraries (New)
  • District M (MIIS): Bob Cole, Director Exploratory Inititiatives & Partnerships, Office of Digital Learning & Inquiry 
  • District M (MIIS at large): Toni Thomas, Associate Dean Academic Operations; Program Chair, MPA, International Trade, International Policy and Development (MPA/ITED/IPD)
  • Member at Large: Colleen Norden, Systems & Communications Specialist in the Center for Teaching, Learning & Research

Finally, we have a new Executive Committee:

  • Colleen Norden is President of Staff Council (CTLR)
  • Stacie Marshall is Vice President (Advancement)
  • Kelsea Moulton is Co-Secretary (Human Resources)
  • Toni Thomas is Co-Secretary (MIIS Academic Operations)