Private Music Lessons



The Fall 2016 music lesson series begins September 19 for ten weeks.  

Online registration is open September 12-16

go/musiclessons
One-on-one lessons meet once per week for 45 minutes for ten weeks.
Price: $435.00 [Billed to your student account] Students involved in ensembles and/or music performance courses receive 1/2 off. Music majors receive lessons at no cost. A limited amount of financial assistance is available to qualified students. Apply in the music department during registration week.

AFFILIATE ARTISTS 2016 - 2017

Affiliate%20Artists

 

Bagpipes and Celtic Whistle,
Irish and Scottish Harp

Timothy Cummings, bagpipes,
Irish whistle
pipingtim@gmail.com

Dominique Dodge, Celtic harp
dominiquetheharper@hotmail.com

Drums

Russ Lawton, drums
sub55@live.com

Fiddle, Banjo,
Beginning Mandolin

Peter Sutherland
epact@gmavt.net

Guitar

Paul Asbell,
acoustic/electric guitar
pasbell@paulasbell.com

Dayve Huckett, acoustic/electric
guitar and ukulele
dayvehuckett@hotmail.com

Eric Despard, classical guitar
edespard@comcast.net

Harmonica

Mark Lavoie, harmonica
lavoie@gmavt.net

Piano, Harpsichord,
and Organ

Sadie Brightman, piano
sadiedb@gmail.com

Diana Fanning, piano
fanning@middlebury.edu

Emory Fanning, organ
efanning@middlebury.edu

Dick Forman, jazz piano
forman@middlebury.edu

Cynthia Huard, piano, harpsichord
huard@middlebury.edu

Natasha Koval Paden, piano
william.paden@uvm.edu

 

 

Strings

Paul Reynolds, viola
pkr10@hotmail.com

Dieuwke Davydov, cello
ddcello@gmail.com

Glendon Ingalls, bass
ingallstaff2@comcast.net

Mary Rowell, violin, viola
violin.rowell@gmail.com

Voice

Carol Christensen
christen@middlebury.edu

Dick Forman, jazz voice
forman@middlebury.edu


Susanne Peck

lunalove@gmavt.net

Beth Thompson
tosca@vermontel.net

Winds, horns and reeds

Miles Donahue, saxophone
milesdonahue@comcast.net

Mia Fritze,
french horn
mmfritze@gmail.com

Dan Frostman, oboe
dfrostma@middlebury.edu

Glendon Ingalls, trumpet
ingallstaff2@comcast.net

Bear Irwin, trombone
birwin@rssu.org

Anne Janson, flute
anne.janson1@gmail.com

Steven Klimowski, clarinet
clarinetster@gmail.com

Department of Music

Mahaney Center for the Arts
72 Porter Field Road
Middlebury College
Middlebury, VT 05753