Middlebury

Meet Our Staff

Greg Buckles

Dean of Admissions

Email: deanofadmissions@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5415

Manuel Carballo

Director of Admissions/Coordinator of Multicultural Recruitment
TX, OK, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands

Email: mcarball@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5748

Barbara Marlow

Associate Director for International Admissions
International

Email: marlow@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5167

Brittany Carlson

Admissions Counselor
AL, FL, GA, LA, MA (Outside Greater Boston Area), MS, SC

Email: bkcarlso@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5371

Caroline Damon

Assistant Director of Admissions
CO, ID, MT, NE, ND, NY (Westchester, Long Island), SD, UT, WY

Email: cdamon@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3000

Charlene Bryant

Assistant to the Dean of Admissions

Email: charleneb@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5760

Cynthia Hatch

Admissions Operational Associate

Email: chatch@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5370

Joanne Leggett

Special Programs Coordinator (Alumni Admissions Program and College Fairs)

Email: jleggett@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5388

John Nordmeyer

Manager of Admissions Information Systems
NY (Albany, Buffalo, Western), OH, PA (Western), VT

Email: jnordmey@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.2289

Karen Bartlett

CT, NH, RI

Email: kbartlett@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5731

Lori Hynes Mackey

Admissions Office Manager

Email: lori@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5379

Macky Gaines

Admissions Operations Manager

Email: mgaines@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5384

Michelle McKenzie Nelson

Associate Director of Admissions
DE, DC, MD, VA (Suburban DC)

Email: mmnelson@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5165

Niki Barron

Senior Assistant Director of Admissions
IL, IN, IA, KS, MA (Greater Boston Area), MI, MN, MO, WI

Email: nbarron@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5733

Santana Snyder

Admissions Counselor
CA (Southern), NJ, PA (Eastern)

Email: slsnyder@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5163

Sara Cohen

Admissions Counselor
AR, KY, NC, TN, TX (Dallas, Houston), VA, WV

Email: scohen@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5274

Scott Atherton

Senior Assistant Director of Admissions
ME, OR, WA

Email: satherto@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5166

Valerie Demong

Senior Assistant Director of Admissions
AZ, CA (Northern), HI, NV, NM

Email: vdemong@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5481