Scott A. Margolin '99 ES Award

Established in memory of Scott A. Margolin '99 by his family, this award is presented annually to the graduating senior whose work, in the judgment of the ES Steering Committee, best exemplifies the integrated study of the natural and human environments.

Past Winners

1998: Jessica Clare Mello
1999: John Michael Mauro III
2000: Meghan Colleen McGuinness
2001: Eve-Lyn Stirling Hinckley
2002: Susan Christina Ludwick and Dane Blakely Springmeyer
2003: Robert Anthony Chisholm and Kaitlin Anne Gregg
2004: Lucas Farrell and William Morgan Roush
2005: John Trevor Cloak
2006: Marisa Kim Schery Lipsey
2007: Michael Jeffrey Gleason
2008: Kathryn Brooks Flagg
2009: Corinne Melanie Almquist
2010: Miriam Rebecca Johnston
2011: Sarah Jane Simonds
2012: Katherine Shaw Macfarlane
2013: Emma Ross Loizeaux
2014: Rebecca Alice Wasserman
2015: Edward Smyth
2016: Benjamin Dunning Harris

Program in Environmental Studies

Franklin Environmental Center at Hillcrest
531 College Street
Middlebury College
Middlebury, VT 05753