COVID-19: Essential Information

John M. White '52 Memorial Award

This award was established in 1988 to honor Jack White, class of 1952, by family and friends. It is given each year to a geology senior who has done outstanding work in the geology department. The student is not only outstanding academically but also has contributed in many other ways to the department and the community. Recipients of the award are chosen by the geology faculty. Below is a list of recipients of the award.

2020 Kira Waldman

2019 Caleb Walcott

2018 Sophie Leiter

2017 Will Burke

2016 Amanda Fishbin

2015 Zachary Perzan

2014 Emily Attwood

2013 Lisa Victoria Luna

2012 Jaya Ghosh

2011 Matt Bigl

2010 Lilly Gabrielle Corenthal

2009 Emily Hopkins Dawson

2008 Ryder Musselman

2007 Lee Corbett

2006 Nathan J. Morris

2005  Katharine P. North

2004  Emily Margaret Peterman

2003  Heather Beal

2002  Katharine Burgdorff, PJ Gardner

2001  Maggie Sullivan, Sharon Wilson

2000  Joshua Cole

1999  Myrth Anderson, Billie-Jo Gauley

1998  Andrew Mowry

1997  Jess Epstein, Jade Star Lackey

1996  Cindy Martinez

1995  Eric Simpson

Department of Geology

McCardell Bicentennial Hall
276 Bicentennial Way
Middlebury College
Middlebury, VT 05753