Davis Family Library: Closed
Armstrong Science Library: Closed

To make it easier to find library resources and services as quickly as possible, we have designated a library liaison for each academic department and program. If you have a question about the library, we encourage you to contact your liaison.

American Studies Amy Frazier aifrazier@middlebury.edu
802-443-5818
Arabic Katrina Spencer kspencer@middlebury.edu
802-443-5949
Studio Art Leanne Galletly lgalletly@middlebury.edu
802-443-5140
 
History of Art and Architecture Patrick Wallace pwallace@middlebury.edu
802-443-3017
 
Biology Wendy Shook wshook@middlebury.edu
802-443-5799
 
Bread Loaf School of English, Bread Loaf Writers' Conference Kellam Ayres kayres@middlebury.edu
802-443-5065
 
Center for Teaching, Learning and Research (CTLR) Carrie M. Macfarlane cmacfarl@middlebury.edu
802-443-5018
 
Center for the Comparative Study of Race and Ethnicity (CCSRE) Katrina Spencer kspencer@middlebury.edu
802-443-5949
 
Chemistry Wendy Shook wshook@middlebury.edu
802-443-5799
 
Chinese Carrie M. Macfarlane cmacfarl@middlebury.edu
802-443-5018
 
 
Classics Leanne Galletly lgalletly@middlebury.edu
802-443-5140
 
Comparative Literature Katrina Spencer kspencer@middlebury.edu
802-443-5949
 
Computer Science Wendy Shook wshook@middlebury.edu
802-443-5799
 
 
Creative Writing Leanne Galletly lgalletly@middlebury.edu
802-443-5140
 
Dance Amy Frazier aifrazier@middlebury.edu
802-443-5818
 
Economics Ryan Clement rclement@middlebury.edu
802-443-5493
Education Studies Douglas Black dblack@middlebury.edu
802-443-3635
English and American Literature Leanne Galletly lgalletly@middlebury.edu
802-443-5140
 
Environmental Studies Program Brenda Ellis bellis@middlebury.edu
802-443-5497
School of the Environment Wendy Shook and Brenda Ellis wshook@middlebury.edu
802-443-5799
bellis@middlebury.edu
802-443-5497
 
Film and Media Culture Amy Frazier aifrazier@middlebury.edu
802-443-5818
 
First Year Seminar Program Carrie M. Macfarlane cmacfarl@middlebury.edu
802-443-5018
 
 
Food Studies Wendy Shook wshook@middlebury.edu
802-443-5799
 
 
French Leanne Galletly lgalletly@middlebury.edu
802-443-5140
 
Gender, Sexuality, and Feminist Studies Katrina Spencer kspencer@middlebury.edu
802-443-5949
 
Geography Ryan Clement rclement@middlebury.edu
802-443-5493
 
Geology Wendy Shook wshook@middlebury.edu
802-443-5799
 
 
German Bryan P. Carson bcarson@middlebury.edu
802-443-5341
Hebrew Rebekah Irwin rirwin@middlebury.edu
802-443-3028
History Brenda Ellis bellis@middlebury.edu
802-443-5497
 
History of Art and Architecture Patrick Wallace pwallace@middlebury.edu
802-443-3017
 
 
International and Global Studies Brenda Ellis bellis@middlebury.edu
802-443-5497
 
Italian Leanne Galletly lgalletly@middlebury.edu
802-443-5140
 
Japanese Carrie M. Macfarlane cmacfarl@middlebury.edu
802-443-5018
 
 
Jewish Studies Rebekah Irwin rirwin@middlebury.edu
802-443-3028
 
Language Schools: Library Katrina Spencer kspencer@middlebury.edu
802-443-5949
 
Language Schools: Academic Technology Joe Antonioli jantonio@middlebury.edu
802-443-3062
Linguistics Katrina Spencer kspencer@middlebury.edu
802-443-5949
 
Literary Studies Leanne Galletly lgalletly@middlebury.edu
802-443-5140
 
Luso-Hispanic Studies Katrina Spencer kspencer@middlebury.edu
802-443-5949
 
Mathematics Bryan P. Carson bcarson@middlebury.edu
802-443-5341
 
Molecular Biology and Biochemistry Wendy Shook wshook@middlebury.edu
802-443-5799
 
 
Music Terry Simpkins tsimpkins@middlebury.edu
802-443-5045
Neuroscience Carrie M. Macfarlane cmacfarl@middlebury.edu
802-443-5018
 
 
Philosophy Ryan Clement rclement@middlebury.edu
802-443-5493
 
Physics Wendy Shook wshook@middlebury.edu
802-443-5799
 
 
Political Science Brenda Ellis bellis@middlebury.edu
802-443-5497
 
Portuguese Katrina Spencer kspencer@middlebury.edu
802-443-5949
 
Psychology Carrie M. Macfarlane cmacfarl@middlebury.edu
802-443-5018
 
 
Religion Rebekah Irwin rirwin@middlebury.edu
802-443-3028
 
Russian Leanne Galletly lgalletly@middlebury.edu
802-443-5140
 
School of the Environment Brenda Ellis bellis@middlebury.edu
802-443-5497
 
Scott Center for Spiritual and Religious Life Rebekah Irwin rirwin@middlebury.edu
802-443-3028
 
Sociology/Anthropology Ryan Clement rclement@middlebury.edu
802-443-5493
 
Spanish Katrina Spencer kspencer@middlebury.edu
802-443-5949
 
Studio Art Leanne Galletly lgalletly@middlebury.edu
802-443-5140
 
Theatre Amy Frazier aifrazier@middlebury.edu
802-443-5818
 
Writing and Rhetoric Program Carrie M. Macfarlane cmacfarl@middlebury.edu
802-443-5018
 
 

If you're not sure who to contact, please email or call Carrie Macfarlane, Director of Research and Instruction at cmacfarl@middlebury.edu or (802) 443-5018. In general, due to potential overlap, while departments and programs have a library liaison, minors do not.