Davis Family Library: 8am - 11pm
Armstrong Science Library: 10am - 10pm
Library Response to COVID-19

To make it easier for students and faculty to find what they need in the library, each academic department and program has a library liaison. Your librarian specializes in the resources and services that are most relevant to your subject area.  If you have a question about the library, we encourage you to contact your library liaison.

Remote Services

For Winter 2021, we are offering remote research instruction and support.  Please find more information about library services on the Library Response to COVID-19 page, and contact us with any questions. 

American Studies Amy Frazier aifrazier@middlebury.edu
802-443-5818
Anthropology Ryan Clement rclement@middlebury.edu
802-443-5493
Arabic Rebekah Irwin rirwin@middlebury.edu
802-443-3028
Studio Art Leanne Galletly lgalletly@middlebury.edu
802-443-5140
 
History of Art and Architecture Patrick Wallace pwallace@middlebury.edu
802-443-3017
 
Biology Wendy Shook wshook@middlebury.edu
802-443-5799
 
Black Studies Brenda Ellis bellis@middlebury.edu
802-443-5497
Bread Loaf School of English, Bread Loaf Writers’ Conference Kellam Ayres kayres@middlebury.edu
802-443-5065
 
Center for Teaching, Learning and Research (CTLR) Carrie M. Macfarlane cmacfarl@middlebury.edu
802-443-5018
 
Center for the Comparative Study of Race and Ethnicity (CCSRE) Brenda Ellis bellis@middlebury.edu
802-443-5497
 
Chemistry Wendy Shook wshook@middlebury.edu
802-443-5799
 
Chinese Carrie M. Macfarlane cmacfarl@middlebury.edu
802-443-5018
 
 
Classics Leanne Galletly lgalletly@middlebury.edu
802-443-5140
 
Comparative Literature Amy Frazier aifrazier@middlebury.edu
802-443-5818
 
Computer Science Wendy Shook wshook@middlebury.edu
802-443-5799
 
 
Creative Writing Leanne Galletly lgalletly@middlebury.edu
802-443-5140
 
Dance Amy Frazier aifrazier@middlebury.edu
802-443-5818
 
Economics Ryan Clement rclement@middlebury.edu
802-443-5493
Education Studies Douglas Black dblack@middlebury.edu
802-443-3635
English and American Literature Leanne Galletly lgalletly@middlebury.edu
802-443-5140
 
Environmental Studies Program Brenda Ellis bellis@middlebury.edu
802-443-5497
School of the Environment Wendy Shook and Brenda Ellis wshook@middlebury.edu 802-443-5799
bellis@middlebury.edu 802-443-5497
 
Film and Media Culture Amy Frazier aifrazier@middlebury.edu
802-443-5818
 
First Year Seminar Program Carrie M. Macfarlane cmacfarl@middlebury.edu
802-443-5018
 
 
Food Studies Wendy Shook wshook@middlebury.edu
802-443-5799
 
 
French Leanne Galletly lgalletly@middlebury.edu
802-443-5140
 
Gender, Sexuality, and Feminist Studies Brenda Ellis bellis@middlebury.edu
802-443-5497
 
Geography Ryan Clement rclement@middlebury.edu
802-443-5493
 
Geology Wendy Shook wshook@middlebury.edu
802-443-5799
 
 
German Bryan P. Carson bcarson@middlebury.edu
802-443-5341
Hebrew Rebekah Irwin rirwin@middlebury.edu
802-443-3028
History Brenda Ellis bellis@middlebury.edu
802-443-5497
 
History of Art and Architecture Patrick Wallace pwallace@middlebury.edu
802-443-3017
 
 
International and Global Studies Brenda Ellis bellis@middlebury.edu
802-443-5497
 
Italian Leanne Galletly lgalletly@middlebury.edu
802-443-5140
 
Japanese Carrie M. Macfarlane cmacfarl@middlebury.edu
802-443-5018
 
 
Jewish Studies Rebekah Irwin rirwin@middlebury.edu
802-443-3028
 
Language Schools: Library Carrie M. Macfarlane cmacfarl@middlebury.edu
802-443-5018
 
Language Schools: Academic Technology Joe Antonioli jantonio@middlebury.edu
802-443-3062
Linguistics Ryan Clement rclement@middlebury.edu
802-443-5493
 
Literary Studies Leanne Galletly lgalletly@middlebury.edu
802-443-5140
 
Luso-Hispanic Studies Amy Frazier aifrazier@middlebury.edu
802-443-5818
 
Mathematics Bryan P. Carson bcarson@middlebury.edu
802-443-5341
 
Molecular Biology and Biochemistry Wendy Shook wshook@middlebury.edu
802-443-5799
 
 
Music Terry Simpkins tsimpkins@middlebury.edu
802-443-5045
Neuroscience Carrie M. Macfarlane cmacfarl@middlebury.edu
802-443-5018
 
 
Philosophy Ryan Clement rclement@middlebury.edu
802-443-5493
 
Physics Wendy Shook wshook@middlebury.edu
802-443-5799
 
 
Political Science Brenda Ellis bellis@middlebury.edu
802-443-5497
 
Professors of the Practice Brenda Ellis bellis@middlebury.edu
802-443-5497
Psychology Carrie M. Macfarlane cmacfarl@middlebury.edu
802-443-5018
 
 
Religion Rebekah Irwin rirwin@middlebury.edu
802-443-3028
 
Russian Leanne Galletly lgalletly@middlebury.edu
802-443-5140
 
School of the Environment Brenda Ellis bellis@middlebury.edu
802-443-5497
 
Scott Center for Spiritual and Religious Life Rebekah Irwin rirwin@middlebury.edu
802-443-3028
 
Sociology Ryan Clement rclement@middlebury.edu
802-443-5493
 
Studio Art Leanne Galletly lgalletly@middlebury.edu
802-443-5140
 
Theatre Amy Frazier aifrazier@middlebury.edu
802-443-5818
 
Writing and Rhetoric Program Carrie M. Macfarlane cmacfarl@middlebury.edu
802-443-5018
 
 

If you’re not sure who to contact, please email or call Carrie Macfarlane, Director of Research and Instruction at cmacfarl@middlebury.edu or (802) 443-5018. In general, due to potential overlap, while departments and programs have a library liaison, minors do not.