For Current Updates on COVID-19:

Curriculum Committee

The Curriculum Committee is comprised of four faculty members appointed by Faculty Council. It is a subcommittee of the Educational Affairs Committee.

2019-20 Membership

Suzanne Gurland, Dean of Curriculum; Psychology

Cates Baldridge, Professor, English & American Literatures

Kirsten Deane-Coe, Assistant Professor, Biology

Erik Gong, Associate Professor, Economics

Claudio Medeiros, Associate Professor, Theatre

Jennifer Thompson (Registrar)

For more information, please contact the committee chair Suzanne Gurland at x5323.

To create a new course for either fall or spring semester, or Winter Term, faculty or departments and programs submit a proposal to the Curriculum Committee for approval. Courses are reviewed for their contribution to the overall curriculum, and distribution and culture and civilization tags are considered. Once approved, the faculty member is notified and the course is included in the catalog.

Academic Administration
Old Chapel
Middlebury College
Middlebury, VT 05753